Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


26 Madison, WI Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, casual sex

My details

Last online
Oct 11
Open relationship
5' 4" (1.63m)
Body Type
Doesn’t have kids and doesn’t want them
Has cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Portuguese (Fluently), Russian (Somewhat), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
[Aug. 2015]

OkCupid searches are generally conducted when one is looking for full-time positions, I recognize. I'm looking for something different: I'd like a girlfriend for Sundays, and I'm open to options between fully platonic and basic benefits (more on benefits later).

Why Sundays?
Sunday is my most relaxed day of the week. Echo_location (hereafter, E) has regular engagements with his friends, and I'm looking to make some friends of own in town.

There are a few big details for me to mention up-front. E and I are in a happy LTR relationship of 4+ years. Our relationship is "semi-open": we enjoy dating and playing with common partners, but we also have some partners of our own.

I haven't pursued having any of my own partners in the last few years, but I'm interested in forming new close friendships/partnerings now.

... and about those benefits?
I'm most interested in basic benefits - cuddly, make-out type stuff. There's definitely some room for more, and particularly so for partners who are also bisexual. E and I like to play together with other people. Check our joint profile e_and_r for more about that part of my life.

About Me

My main outdoor passion is scuba diving. I hold SSI Master Diver certification and I'm going do my 100th dive (traditionally done naked) sometime in September 2015.

My other outdoor passions are sea kayaking, Stand-Up Paddling, and a little bit of hiking. I want to start snow-shoeing next winter. I put on a few extra pounds when I moved to America's dairy land (cheese! fried cheese! custard!) and would love to find a Couch-to-5K training buddy.

However, don't confuse me with someone who genuinely lives outdoors - I am in equal part a couch potato. My indoor hobbies include consuming vast amounts of internet news, watching ensemble TV shows on Netflix, reading, and studying foreign languages (I speak five).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm working on getting a better idea of what I want to do for the next ten years. I left an awful, soul-crushing job at the end of 2014 and have been a contractor on a series of projects while I decide on my next groove.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I read primarily non-fiction these days, and have a preference for things that are research-oriented. Malcolm Gladwell's books, Freakonomics, current events and political theory, etc. FWIW, I read the news constantly. My fiction reading is primarily oriented towards soft to medium science fiction.

Movies & Shows: I was not really a movie person until I took a well-curated film studies class in college - I had to be taught how to appreciate the form, but that's translated into me enjoying more TV serials than movies. I like Battlestar Galactica, Fringe, Firefly, Numb3rs, Star Trek: TNG, and over-the-top police procedural shows as my guilty pleasure.

Music: I hate to break out the canard that I listen to anything but country, but it's largely true. Despite having a B.A. in Linguistics and having gotten over most of my language snobbery, I can't get past twang.

Food: Food? I love food. I will eat just about any food, the more complex and unusual the better. The first time I visited Madison was ostensibly for the food, but I charmed my way into Echo_location's bed and have now been there for several years.

Our favorites include Eldorado Grill, Umami, Bunky's, Eno Vino, Paul's Pelmeni, Short Stack Eats, Cento and Fresco, Surco, and Porktropolis. I'm an omnivore (former vegetarian) and can very happily eat vegan-friendly menus.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
* Pet cats (see profile photo),
* A fully loaded spice rack from Penzey's,
* Flooded mines and shipwrecks to explore,
* Happy hour on Friday,
* Relaxing with a video game or a book, and
* Cuddling.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
For the first half of the evening, I like to go out with friends for drinks and food to catch-up on the week. The later half of the evening is a wildcard: spending it at home, out for fun, or doing something special like scuba diving under the summer stars.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
* If you're free on Sundays and looking for friendship and/or cuddles,
* If you love languages, philology, and linguistics,
* If you need more friends in Madison, too