Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Rugged_Refined

26 M Highland Park, NJ

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jan 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm John. Equal parts bearded outdoorsman, inappropriately loud bar hopper and tie-wearing science nerd.

My ideal girlfriend would be my partner in crime for all of my eclectic hobbies. I'd like to be able to hike trails with her, watch an entire season of TV in one sitting together or get tanked at a tailgate where we don't know anyone.

I'm both high energy and really care-free so I'm looking for a relationship that is fun and light-hearted, but still passionate, exciting and lasting. Also, I don't believe in playing it cool. We're on a dating website, there is no cool left to play. If I like you, I'm gonna tell you.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working on a PhD in agricultural biology. Basically, I study pests of apples and peaches so farmers can grow food more easily and with less impact on the environment. It sounds strange but I love science and being outdoors so it's perfect for me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Thinking, intentionally getting lost and eventually finding my way, making up drinking games, wearing a tie to events that do not require one, organizing the dishwasher, arguing intently about fictional universes, making and consuming Mac and Cheese in unhealthy quantities and, when I apply myself, being a scientist.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The beard. Which ranges from dense stubble to mountain-man-esque depending on my motivation and the time of year.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - I love the classics, my favorite being the Great Gatsby. But my heart really lies with Sci-Fi and Fantasy.

Movies- Jurassic Park, The Good the Bad and the Ugly, Ghostbusters, Groundhog's Day, Royal Tennenbaums, The Big Lebowski, Children of Men,Lord of the Rings.

TV - The League, New Girl, Happy Endings, Archer, Arrested Development, Firefly, Parks and Rec, BBC's Sherlock, Workaholics, Game of Thrones, Lost, Seinfeld, any Star Trek series and the incomparable Dukes of Hazzard.

Music - A wide, wide assortment that includes indie, electronica, a ton of classic rock, some vintage R&B, opera, bluegrass, romantic-era piano concertos, stoner metal and country. Often in the same day.

Food - The only thing I hate more than lying is skim milk, which is water lying about being milk. I'm from Indiana and I eat like it. Meat, carbs, and cheese in any combination, including the greatest combination of the the three: burritos.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Fresh air
Netflix
Beer
My sister
Music
Cheese
(Not necessarily in that order)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how I wish I was outside.
or
how I wish I owned an apple orchard.
or
why the fuck I'm online dating.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Drinking immoderately with friends or playing video games. Often, and ideally, at the same time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I wish I was Batman. Or the Joker.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
if you're interested in hanging out with a nerdier, younger Ron Swanson.