Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Rumpus34

34 M Outremont, Quebec, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 12
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Danish (Poorly), Hebrew (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
So yeah, I’m born and raised here in Montreal, a place that has never ceased to be my home, despite the fact that I spent the better part of a number of years discovering the world and even living in places as diverse as Copenhagen, Spain, and Guatemala. That being said, a man can’t drift forever, so I eventually made my way back home to reconnect with my roots and balance exotic adventures with time spent exploring my own backyard.

I went to law school and became a lawyer, where I felt like a caged bird, so I left to do some closely related work leading a trip to Israel and touring Europe performing with a traveling musical theatre troupe. I hope you enjoy sarcasm, or it probably won’t work out. Was ultimately lucky enough to find a job that keeps me on my toes and allows me to continuously indulge my penchant for urban exploration of unfamiliar territory.

I’ve got an insatiable appetite for travel, culture and world affairs that only grows with every trip and every experience I put behind me. I ski in the winter, go camping in the summer, and after several years of making fun of my friends for doing it, have ultimately been converted to a full-fledged yoga advocate. I love live music and the performing arts in general. I also play piano and tend to sing at full volume along with the radio. Be forewarned.

I tend to be attracted to people with a similar broad perspective on life, who understand that there’s a world outside the day to day routine, and who enjoy taking the time to think and talk about it. Also, I like my family - I hope that's not odd.

I find value in quality interactions with good, fun, insightful people, whether or not a romantic undertone is struck. As a result, I don’t believe in setting expectations, but rather in keeping an open mind and letting things evolve as they will, although it would be great to connect with someone if the chemistry is there. As long as you’re upbeat, easy-going, smile a lot and don’t take yourself too seriously, I’m sure we’ll get along.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
- Striving for balance
- Cultural exploration
- Searching for creative outlets
- Contemplating my next trip
- Enjoying the company of friends and family
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- Leaving really long, stream-of-consciousness voice-mail messages at the beep
- Deadpan
- Overthinking
- Lightening the mood
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
There are no simple answers
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
We'll just have to talk about this
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) my piano
2) brunch
3) old friends
4) strange foreign places
5) the stories that emerge from disaster
6) cheese
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to self-actualize
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I got a turtle for my 6th birthday. He's still alive.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- You hate small talk, but find pleasure in dissecting the banal
- You enjoy comprehensive explanations
- You've never met a dance floor you didn't like
- You appreciate a turn of phrase
- You prefer public radio
- You trend towards "why not?"