Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LifeofCalvin

29 Columbus, OH Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • For short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Today – 10:15am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved to Columbus, Ohio in March 2014. Manchester, England is the last on a long list of places I've lived in over the last few years. Originally from Bangalore, India, the last decade or so has taken me to Britain, continental Europe, Singapore and a short stint in Virginia in 2013.

I work for a British aerospace company located just outside Columbus (shouldn't be very hard to Google if you're curious, or just ask me!). After years of nomadic life, I'm looking to stay put here for a while, and I can honestly say Columbus has been very welcoming so far. I've loved the small city feel and the subdued pace of life in the midwest.

I'm hoping to continue watching live sport, drinking good beer and whiskey, and traveling. I've signed up for a Crew season ticket, and you will find me at 12pm on a Saturday afternoon setting up the first few chairs at the tailgate. I'm looking forward to seeing a game or two of OSU football soon.

***It's only good form to be upfront about it should it matter in your decision to respond or reach out: I have braces currently to correct a jaw issue (as of April 2015), and will do for the forthcoming six months. They're not nearly as terrible as I thought they would be, and the disruption to my life has been limited to not being able to chow down on a burger or ribs from time to time. Now, I have to be civilized and and eat with a fork and a knife, the travesty!!***
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a few years into what has been a rewarding and exciting career so far. It's taken me places, literally and figuratively, and is keeping me curious and content.

Outside of 8-5, I am getting back into playing a bit of football and golf, reading and re-discovering my passion for cooking (I could do with the motivation of cooking for two, or more!).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making friends, listening, trivia, cooking and learning new skills.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Will probably be my accent, which is mostly neutral and in its own little world, but a generous amount of 'British' spills over at times.

I can't do it on prompt though, which I found to be quite disappointing seeing how many of you find it anywhere between mildly interesting to outright sexy!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: A Man from Earth, The Godfather, The Shawshank Redemption, Schindler's List, Before Sunrise, Forrest Gump and Inception are at the top of the list.

Salmon Fishing in the Yemen, The Roman Holiday, Boyhood and Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind are some that I quite enjoyed and remember with a smile.

Shows: Coupling, Scrubs, Modern Family,House of Cards, The IT Crowd, Sherlock, Doctor Who. (miss free-to-air BBC and watching them as they first air!)

Food: Lebanese, Spanish and Turkish are my favourites. I love experimenting with food, and I'll try anything once. Chances are that it is highly likely I'll go back for more, there are very few things that have put me off so far.

Reading is a huge passion, so I'll be hard pressed to name only a few. Off the top of my head, favourites include Lolita, The complete collection of Calvin & Hobbes , Midnight's Children, Shantaram and Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A bottle of water, my wallet, my watch, a shower, a bottle of cologne and a book.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The illusion of choice, the evolution of our society, the probability of simple everyday occurrences, and of late our perception of free will and privacy.

Also the consequence of my actions, and how to translate that into the greater good for the greatest number.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Reading a book, watching a movie/tv show at home, or occasionally having a drink or two with friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
the subtle nuance and charm of a 'courtship' in a gender-equal context appeals to you.

you are looking for a trusting, honest and compassionate person with an appetite for life and an appreciation for culture, food and travel.

you're looking to explore happy hours and restaurants downtown through the week. I only just moved downtown and would love to go check out all the Short North hotspots.