Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RunDad73

41 M Saint Louis, MO

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:28pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm in a period of restarting my life. Dad of 2 amazing kids who I love more than anything in the world. I will have them most weekends so that is something you have to be cool with. After many years in a LTR, not looking to settle down right away but more to meet new people, share adventures, and have a damn good time doing it. Certainly if something pretty special happens, I'm not gonna deny it! Been told I can be "intense" sometimes. Can be hard but soft.

-I'm a former serious runner (5 marathons in the books). I have converted over to cycling. Knees can't keep taking the abuse from running
-HUGE music fan
-Part time dork. Love sci-fi and fantasy amongst other things
-Lover of English TV
-41 but don't look it nor act it
-Beer geek
-Coffee and tea obsessive
-Foodie. Love ethnic food and 95% vegetarian.
-Pretty damn good cook
-Part time music writter, I contribute show and album reviews for a local music blog as well as a bi-weekly column that is music-centric.
-Witty
-Love cuddling/snuggling
-Eye contact kids. Eye contact
-Extremely affectionate
-Making out is a lost art
What I’m doing with my life
Rebooting it. I haven't dated or been on the scene for 18 years. It is scary, thrilling, and nerve wracking all at the same time.
I’m really good at
Running
Making ice cream
Cooking
Refinishing old wood furniture
Spooning
Snark
and making ice cream...seriously I make killer ice cream
The first things people usually notice about me
My laugh. Apparently it's distinctive and contagious.

Or my calves. I have great calves and legs from many years running.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:

Pretty wide range of tastes. I love reading when I have the time for it. Some favs- LOTR, Hitchhikers Guide, Game of Thrones, Harry Potter, works from Robert Heinlein, Ray Bradbury, Stephen King, Nick Hornby, Brad Meltzer, Chuck Palahniuk, Christopher Moore

Movies:

Similar tastes as in literature. Favorite movie is Blade Runner. The original Star Wars Trilogy, Indian Jones Trilogy, Amelie, Godfather I & II, So I Married An Axe Murderer, Harry Potter series, Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead, Scott Pilgrim, LOTR Trilogy, Quick Change, 40 Year Old Virgin, and many many more

TV:

Not the biggest watcher lately, however that doesn’t mean I don’t. Current loves: GOT, Doctor Who, The Americans, American Horror Story, The Following, Psych, Family Guy, American Dad. Previous Favs: 24, Buffy, Angel, Freaks & Geeks, Arrested Development, Lost

Music:

This is one of the passions in my life. There is so much I love that it will be impossible to list everything. Here is just a smattering of my tastes. I love most genres, however I really am not a fan of country after 1980ish and most hip hop. Afghan Whigs, Arctic Monkeys, Bad Religion, Band of Skulls, Beasties, Billy Bragg, Black Angels, BRMC, Clash, Clutch, CCR, Curtis Mayfield, Dandy Warhols, Dire Straits, Dino Jr, Doors, Doves, Drive By Truckers, Elbow, Explosions In The Sky, The Flaming Lips, Frank Turner, Frightened Rabbit, Galaxy 500, The Hold Steady, Husker Du, The Jam, James, Jarvis Cocker/Pulp, Johnny Cash, Bob Mould/Sugar, JAMC, LCD Soundsystem, Manic Street Preachers, Modest Mouse, My Morning Jacket, The National, Neko Case, Nick Cave, Nick Drake, Oasis, Otis Redding, Pantera, Paul Weller, The Pixies, Portishead, Primus, The Ramones, Richard Hawley, Sam & Dave, Sly & The Family Stone, Social D, Son Volt, Sonic Youth, Spiritualized, Stone Roses, Supergrass, Teenage Fanclub, Toots and the Maytals, Turin Brakes, Uncle Tupelo, The Verve, Violent Femmes, The White Stripes/Jack White,Yo La Tengo
The six things I could never do without
I refuse to just list 6

My kids
Music
A good pair of running shoes
Really good coffee
Really good beer
Passion and lust
Snuggling/cuddling
Great food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Things and stuff

And the future

Seriously, going through this huge period of transition has me thinking a lot about the future and what all needs to happen.
On a typical Friday night I am
Well, I will have my kids most weekends so Friday will be much needed time with my kiddos.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
...you want to know more. Interested. Want to meet up. Etc etc etc