Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RunStreak

36 M Chapel Hill, NC

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:50pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hmm, well I love running, trail running especially. Aside from my day job I coach cross country and track at one of the local high schools. I love sharing my favorite hobby and teaching others about it and helping them to improve.

During the day I work for my favorite university, although I'm not as enthusiastic about the work I do there, accounting. Most days you can find me in the pool in the morning, at the gym at lunch, and running the trails in the evening.

I also enjoy riding my motorcycle and driving my car if it's a nice ride. I'm being a little adventurous by rebuilding and customizing one of my motorcycles that I've had since before high school. I'm taking my time and learning a lot and having fun.

I'm a little bit of a science nut, I love reading, listening to audiobooks, and watching science fiction and documentaries about science too. I'm not a big television watcher, way too many commercials, although I am likely to watch something on Netflix.

I love discovering new bands and making playlists. Sarcastic and satirical music is my favorite, songs that make me laugh or think about the world around me.

I consider myself to be very smart (Mensa agrees with me) and also very funny (but I don't have any proof of that). I'm a little embarrassed to be a member of Mensa because I don't like people to feel self conscious around me. It was fun to take the test and to be accepted, but I'm not an IQ snob. A sense of humor and a friendly personality are much more important to me.

What else do you want to know?
What I’m doing with my life
I used to coach at a university but I gave it up to pursue a career in accounting. I really wish I had never left the coaching. Now I am coaching at an excellent high school program and doing accounting during the day. I'm really hoping to get a full time coaching job, so I'm working towards that goal.

I'm also exploring my own running, trying to find the perfect racing distance for me. I've been racing a lot of 10-15 mile races, but I'm thinking about moving up into the 20 mile range. I love finding new trails and places to run. Being out in nature is my form of meditation and relaxation.

I went through my workaholic stage, working ridiculous hours and stressing myself out just to make a few extra bucks. I would much rather have less money and enjoy life more now. I leave work at work and spend my free time having fun.
I’m really good at
Running is my favorite thing to be good at, especially in trail races.

I'm also good at coaching and teaching people new skills, thinking things through to solve problems, and creating playlists (I love music).
The first things people usually notice about me
Most people tell me it's my big blue eyes, although if I'm running it's most likely my legs.
The six things I could never do without
Running shoes for sure, trails to run on, music to listen to, my favorite podcast, good friends, and downtime/fun.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, the universe, and everything.
On a typical Friday night I am
Much of the time I spend Friday nights hanging out with friends in town having a couple of beers and enjoying good conversation. If it's been a busy week and I need some downtown I'll be at home having a couple of cocktails and listening to music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a huge nerd trapped in a runner's body.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–40
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex