Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


39 Ankeny, IA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 4:32am
6' 1" (1.85m)
Body Type
Christianity and it’s important
Has kids and might want more
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a Christian father of three children. I am very busy with my children, but when I'm not, I love to read. I'm reading Lord of the Rings to my son, I love the Hunger Games, Hobbit, and next on my list is the Divergent books. I try to read Scripture daily, and I also enjoy reading books about Christian themes and discussing them with my friends. The Five Love Languages and When Helping Hurts were some of the best Christian books I have read. I learned so much from both of these books.

I like to be physically active and enjoy working out at the gym, running and training for races like 5ks or adventure races like the Warrior Dash. I also enjoy swimming and tennis.

I enjoy following sports but it's not must watch tv for me every week. I enjoy following the statistics and business of sports which makes baseball my favorite.

I enjoy traveling and hope to have someone to share that with. I've been to both coasts in the U.S. and have traveled to Europe and Africa. The sites and culture of different places would be great to share with someone special.

I hope to meet someone that shares a faith in Christ, and understands my priority as a father figure to my children. I'd like to get to know you, maybe we can be friends and see where it goes from there.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Parenting my 3 kids is a full time job. I always try to work on building myself up physically. (I like to exercise and run), mentally, (My job as an engineer gives me some of that but I like to read books that stretch me mentally or watch interesting movies/TV shows.) and spiritually (I read the Bible, Devotionals, meet with other Christian men and pray.) I believe if people have their mind, body and spirit in the right place that can be God's medicine.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Numbers, Math, Analyzing Things and coming up with solutions to things. Good thing my job pays me to do these things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not sure. I think a lot of people tell me that I am tall, but I don't think I'm really that much taller then most.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - Bible, Christian Self Help Books, Lord of the Rings, Hobbit
Movies - Science Fiction, Super Heroes, Historical Real Life Movies.
TV Shows - Band of Brothers, Breaking Bad, Walking Dead, Lost, Heroes.
Food - I love trying out new foods. I love the World Food Festival and wish they had it more often. One type of food that I like that I can't get a lot of in Iowa is Ethiopian Food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My 3 kids.
My Nook.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with my kids.