Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


51 Seattle, WA Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 40–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 1:57pm
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body type
Mostly anything
Graduated from university
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Has dogs

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a midwest transplant, who wakes up in the morning thinking about what lies ahead, and often takes immediate action. Morning is the best time to catch me because I am unencombered by the growing list of "what to do."
Dog and job occupy my time, but don't define me, and a dog in the car beats a trip to the office any day.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a great job that I like so much, I often dream about it. When not dreaming, I tend to think about the next phase of my life and enjoy the company of those around me.
As I approach 50, the time to take action is now. The question is what or how? Got any ideas? I'm open to suggestions and opportunities
So now I need to plan my next "adventum." (Zappa fans will know)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Spinning yarns, telling stories, making up words and collecting musical instruments I haven't learned to play yet. I can host a great party in/at my house, but you better bring awesome food. Officiating at my friends wedding ceremonies and memorial services.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Really bad attempts at humor and sarcasim...or my smile. You pick. Oh, I seem to really like wearing white, button down collar, cotton shirts.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Princess Bride, Breakfast of Champions, Oxford American Dictionary, NPR, NYT, jam bands, the Dead, spicy food (unless it's bland and that's OK, too), How I Met Your Mother, and the list goes on...Mad Men, Entourage, Mamma Mia (such hooky ABBA songs), anything by Vonnegut, John Irving or John Updike, and any record by any band my friend Brad Wood produces.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
chapstick, my dog, water, a down pillow, a crappy camera and a ton of friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to make the sun shine and whether to plant white or purple lilacs or keep old books rather than sharing them at Goodwill or the Friends of The Library.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Checking out the Greenwood Art Walk and Naked City, visiting with friends for dinner, or enjoying the peace and quiet of my house with my dog and a movie. (boring, eh?)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have eight toes on my left foot. Ok, kidding! You'll have to ask in person.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over. want to meet a really bad speller with no sense of grammatical composition who enjoys just about every aspect of living in the NW. Life is a funny puddle of water, so the question is: do you step in, or jump over?