Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RunnerFan

28 M Woodbridge, VA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:54pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Greetings, fellow online daters. Instead of writing my self-summary about myself, I'm going to write it about what I'm looking for. This is my attempt to think outside the box...while typing inside a box.

For starters, I'm looking for a long-term relationship. Who am I looking for? Someone who's imperfect, witty, random, and a little weird. Someone who's comfortable with going to a sporting event, traveling abroad, dining out, and cuddling on the couch. Someone who's passionate about staying active and playing sports. More importantly, I'm looking for someone who wants to be in a relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
I have a Bachelor's degree in Electronics Engineering Technology from DeVry University (Crystal City Campus). I'm a electronics engineer working for a government contracting company.
I’m really good at
-Physical activity (running, tennis, basketball, etc.)
-Keeping my apartment neat and clean
-Finding quesadillas on the app menu
-Following cooking instructions on food packages
-Dressing up (ties, slacks, shoes, button-ups, etc.)
-Fixing computers and other tech (I laugh at the blue screen of death)
-Locking myself out of my apartment
-Acquiring useless knowledge (Google, Wikipedia, TvTroupes, etc.)
-Tripping over random things
-Getting songs stuck in my head (especially theme songs)
-Over-analyzing everything (including my profile)
-Being an introvert (INTJ)
-Using the dryer to get wrinkles out of clothes
-Operating self-checkout machines at stores
-Listening
-Lining up my car in the middle of parking spaces
-Acquiring nicknames (too many to list here)
-Acting way too mature for my age
-Word search and crossword puzzles
-Having no sense of direction (GPS doesn't help)
The first things people usually notice about me
My shyness with a capital "S". Breaking the ice is hard for me, even with a ice pick handy. Second thing would be my oversized forhead. It doubles as a landing pad for aircraft.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Just to name a few...Five for Fighting, Dave Matthews Band, Jay-Z, Kanye West, Goo Goo Dolls, Maroon 5, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Twista, Elton John, The Chi-Lites, Alicia Keys, Kansas, Fleetwood Mac, Panic! At the Disco, Electric Light Orchestra, Coldplay.

TV: Modern Marvels, Mythbusters, How it's Made, Ancient Aliens, Through the Wormhole, Star Trek TNG, How Do They Do it?, The Universe, 24, Star Trek DS9, Prison Break, Human Target, UFO Hunters, Battlestar Galactica, Dark Matters: Twisted But True, How the Universe Works Expanded. In a nutshell, I'm a sci-fi and documentary nerd. There is no cure.

Movies: The Dark Knight, The Avengers, Star Wars, Star Trek, The Matrix. Transformers, Indiana Jones, Lord of the Rings, Bourne Series, Harry Potter. Toy Story, Despicable Me, Little Nemo. Die Hard, Independence Day. Unlike most guys, I'm incapable of watching action movies with really bad plots and really bad acting (unless coerced by my significant other). I consider watching such movies cruel and usual punishment.

Food: Italian, Spanish, Mexican. If I could figure out how to mail myself to Italy, I would be in heaven. Endless pasta and garlic bread = awesome.

Books: Not too many. The Darkest Place, Rising Sun, Last Man Standing. Other than that, mostly DC and Marvel graphic novels. Suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
The six things I could never do without
1. Measuring Cup
2. Bananas
3. Spell Check
4. Running Shoes
5. Tennis Racquet
6. Microwave
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-Living a simple, happy life
-My 5-year plan
-Avoiding traffic on Route 1 and I-95
-Finding restaurants that serve quesadillas
-Improving my tennis ground strokes and serve
-Improving my jump shot and dribbles
-Hating push-ups
-The scariness of John Noble's voice
-Kirk or Picard?
-My inability to spike a volleyball
-The modern miracle of earbud headphones
-Falling in love
-The humor of Tony Kornheiser
-Rolling a bowling ball properly (on a bowling team)
-Running faster and longer
-What is a ancient astronaut theorist?
-If God really exists
-The overcomplicated DC/Marvel comics book universe
-Avoiding parallel parking
-If I want kids
On a typical Friday night I am
-Playing and/or watching sports
-Reveling in the awesomeness of Netflix
-Attempting to wash clothes
-Fighting DC Metro area traffic
-Scheming for the weekend
-Falling asleep on my couch
-Playing MUGEN
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
-Classical is my favorite music genre.
-I play a stringed instrument called a viola.
-I still watch cartoons. (too many favorites to list here)
-Politics scare the living daylights out of me.
-I'm a cautiously optimistic fan of the Burgundy and Gold. You will hear no over-the-top super bowl or bust talk from me.
-I have a slight obsession with collared shirts.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You're interested and you're willing to meet up at some point. Simple as that. Tech heads, tennis players, runners, and sci-fi fanatics are encouraged to apply. Don't be shy. That's my job. It says so in my profile.