Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RunningManZ

38 Alhambra, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Apr 8
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I like to think I've got a good wit, am compassionate, well-educated, and interested in sharing ideas about the world in which we live.

I think some of these facets may be fairly obvious in a first meeting, while others take some time to reveal themselves.

I believe in positivity and doing my best to see the good in all people, or at least tolerate people despite our differences of opinion.

I took up running a few years ago at my doctor's encouragement and it's become something of an addiction. I'm about to complete my sixth marathon (in L.A) and foresee more in the future. I enjoy the challenge, the dedication and suffering required to be my best, and the reward both in its physical forms and mental and emotional satisfaction.

I love a lot of sports, particularly baseball and my Detroit Tigers. My TV viewing is generally limited to sports or what I find on Netflix.

I fear I haven't represented myself well in this summary, but at least I've given you an idea of who I am. I promise I don't generally speak in such a formal, stilted manner, it's just the limitations of the medium and the context in which I'm asked to describe myself.

Now I'm beginning to put myself to sleep. This might require some future editing. Or perhaps not.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I currently teach ESL part-time, but I'm looking for something else that offers satisfaction both monetarily and emotionally. Sounds easy enough, right?

I love being active, going to the gym and running. It's not an obsession, mind you, I would call myself in good shape, but not incredible shape, there's only so much body shaping one can do and still remain humble. At a certain point you have to be somewhat happy with your body and its limitations.

I spend a lot of time hanging out with friends, of course. That might included nights out with the guys or spending time with my married friends, playing with my godson, or just at home watching sports or reading a good book.

This is it, so what life we have must be enjoyed for each moment. I try to get the most I can out of each day. That doesn't mean I have to do a million things every day to be happy, but it does mean I have to enjoy those things that I choose to do to the fullest.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being humble.

I like cooking, though I think I'm somewhat easy to please. A good meal for me doesn't require a whole lot of extravagance or experimentation. I also like to bake pies, cookies or cakes--it's therapeutic.

I can argue with the best of them, but at my current age I spend more time trying to find common ground instead of being right all the time.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm supposed to guess what people notice about me? If you say something odd, then I suppose you'd notice my furrowed brow.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: To Kill a Mockingbird, The Great Gatsby, The Grapes of Wrath
Movies: Empire of the Sun, Shawshank Redemption, Thin Red Line, Glory, Good Will Hunting
Shows: Walking Dead, The Office, Game of Thrones
Music: Old school soul such as Otis Redding, Sam Cooke, Al Green, Marvin Gaye.
Food: Polish food, pasta, and pies
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Chocolate Milk
2. Protein
3. A good book
4. Sports Center
5. My running shoes
6. My family and friends

Oh, air. Yeah that's a good one. And water.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
life's bigger questions, such as, "Should I buy 1 or 2 percent milk?"
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
at the gym or watching a sports game with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am an open book- just ask!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have an active lifestyle and enjoy intelligent banter.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!