27 Charlotte, NC
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Greetings! I am an athlete turned scientist that is new to the area and trying to meet some fun people to potentially date! I am a full-time graduate student, and part time research scientist. If you ask me about my work you will get science word-vomit all over you...fair warning!

I have been a competitive runner and all around active person my whole life. I ran on my college cross country and track teams. I still run every day, and I like to train for local road and trail races. I also enjoy traveling, outdoor adventures, and day trips. I have a travel bucket list that I try to check off at least 1 trip per year, last year was South Korea...up next is Hawaii!

I am a huge foodie, and I enjoy experimenting with new healthy recipes. Whole foods, farmers markets, and local spice shops are my playground. I have been known to spend many gleeful hours researching ingredients and perfecting my favorite dishes. I also frequently host dinner parties, so if we end up hanging out you will get fed...and it will be delicious!

In terms of personality I am honest, low maintenance, fun, caring, and I can get along great almost anyone. I tend to gravitate toward positive, high-energy people that like to find the adventure in every-day life.

Also for the record, I am not interested in casual physical relationships. I don't judge, I am just self aware enough to know that is not my thing. I believe in mutual honesty, respect, and egalitarian relationships and feel that both parties should equally contribute to a relationship.

I am in that phase of my life where I will have time and energy to invest in dating. I have had some successful relationships in the past, but I just haven't met the right person yet. Single life is fun, but I am ready to take over the world with my partner in crime!
What I’m doing with my life
Working on my PhD in Epidemiology, perfecting my ninja skills, and finding all of the foods that are improved by ketchup.

Also, my education and career goals are very important to me, so I usually match best with people that are equally ambitious.
I’m really good at
Working out, cooking, dissolving tense situations with slightly inappropriate but well timed jokes, hiding my insecurities through a thinly veiled layer of self deprecating sarcasm.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am tall-ish for a girl, and I laugh when I am nervous so people usually feel hilarious or left out of a joke when first meeting me
The six things I could never do without
Friends and family, my blend tech blender, kale, survival plans for the zombie apocalypse, ziplock sandwich bags (they solve most of life's problems).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What kind of social attachment disorder does Waldo have that makes him hide from EVERYONE!

All of the shameful things I have done for a Klondike bar
On a typical Friday night I am
Hosting a dinner party, out with some friends at a local show, trying out a new restaurant, or watching a movie with one of my girlfriends wearing sweatpants and eating gluten-free cookie dough (hey it happens)!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sometimes I watch trashy reality television so I can feel better about my life, and a tiny part of me that I hate secretly wonders how it would feel to be a Kardashian
You should message me if
You would like to get to know me and have basic literacy/conversation skills and/or if you have a really great recipe for meatloaf

Also, you should know that every time someone messages me a 1 sentence "Hey beautiful we should bang" or "Hi, whats up" spam-type email a kitten dies and an angel loses its wings.