Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Russ0282

32 M Dayton, OH

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:39pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a guy that enjoys the simple things in life. I'd prefer staying in and watching a movie with that special someone over partying with friends. I am both a full time graduate student in the tail-end of a PhD and a researcher working full time at a local laboratory. Needless to say that both tend to take up a little time, but I'm no stranger to making time for the right people. I try to volunteer what free time I have in the community and university. I've volunteered at nursing homes, habitat for humanity, and community science fairs. As corny as this sounds, I guess I'd like to just find someone that I could connect with. It's pretty hard to find someone who can carry a good conversation these days. It would also be nice to find someone who is not afraid to speak her mind and yet at the same time knows how to be a good listener.
What I’m doing with my life
I am in the process of finalizing my PhD through "The" Pennsylvania State University and was originally supposed to be here (Beavercreek) for just a summer. It now looks like I will be calling Ohio home. In parallel to the PhD, I also work full time at a local, rather large, research facility.
The first things people usually notice about me
My blonde hair. j/k. Probably how I always look so serious. It's just on the outside though. Also, the slip of a Texas y'all every now and then.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Most of my reading deals with journal articles. Although I do enjoy reading some classic literature every now and then. Oh who am I kidding, most of them have been books on tape. As for food, I haven't really met a type that I haven't liked.

I also enjoy sailing, hunting, fishing, trap and skeet shooting, hanging out with friends and any other outdoor pursuits.
The six things I could never do without
Family
Friends
Great conversations.
A good challenge?
Intellectual Stimulation?
A good lager and steak?
(#6 could also be BBQ, but that's kind of hard to find around here. Or is it?)
On a typical Friday night I am
Ok, as dorky as it sounds, yes, sometimes I am working in the lab on friday nights. Other times, I'm out with friends hitting up some of the microbrews or exploring the greater ohio area.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've been to a Star Trek Convention... I was gambling at the Holiday Inn at Vegas, and saw a Klingon walk by. It turned out that there was a large Star Trek Convention going on at the hotel. I just had to attend.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
If you think we'd have something in common, and if curiosity has the best of you...