Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Russ_Blake

40 Weimar, Germany Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 33–46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:41am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Czech (Okay), German (Okay), Slovak (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
First off, I have to say there should be a choice "Likes children but doesn't want any". I like children (assuming they're at least moderately well-behaved! :) ) and most people tell me I'm very good with them. That being said, I like them too much to bring one into this world!

I enjoy reading, drawing, watching films, playing games, jogging, spending time with my cat, and hiking/sightseeing in new cities and the outdoors. General interests are: travel; art; animals; languages;

I'm a "serial monogamist"...settled down for what I thought was for good a few years back, but unfortunately my wife decided she was NOT a monogamist. So now I'm single again. Win some, lose some, I guess. (and if that sounds like I'm one of those bitter-about-his-divorce guys bagging on his ex, I'm not. She and I are still good friends, seriously. I visit her regularly whenever I'm back in Prague).

I am sensitive, imaginative, and analytical
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've just moved to Weimar (at the beginning of February 2011).
Before that, I lived in Prague, the Czech Republic, from 2002 and felt at home there for a few years. But after a while Prague wore thin for a number of reasons, so I've started fresh again. I teach English as a foreign language, and for me it's a career.
I like to dance and play party games. In the past few years I've only been dancing a couple times, because the smoke in Prague clubs was so horrible. I'm hoping to change that now that I'm in a country where non-smokers are allowed to go out, too!

NEW INFO (May 2011): Since moving to Germany, I've started re-learning to juggle. I'm working on juggling with a fourth ball, and also on going behind-the-back with three pins.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Entertaining/relating to animals and children. Explaining things to people. Remembering lines and actors from films.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have no idea...you'd have to ask them. Depending on when/where they meet me, I know that some people think that I'm scowling. (I'm stuck with deep-set eyes and a droopy eyebrows, so I look like I'm scowling/angry when I relax my face).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite Music: I like almost all kinds of music, but really don't listen to it very often...only as background. I like to dance, but I don't get to do it very often. Favorite TV Shows: The Simpsons; The Office (US); The Big Bang Theory. Favorite Movies: About a Boy; Aliens; Band of Brothers; The Breakfast Club; The Usual Suspects; Little Miss Sunshine; Pelisky; Kolja; many others I can't think of now... Favorite Books: A lot of Terry Pratchett Books. The Story of B. The Time Traveller's Wife. About a Boy. Guns, Germs, and Steel. Many more

I love veggies and dishes with lots of veggies and spice, like Indian and Chinese, but I also love Italian, Greek/Turkish, and Mexican food, too. I'm trying to be vegetarian, but am still a passive-meat eater (I don't buy it or cook it myself, but if I'm a guest somewhere and it's served, then I usually eat some).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Animals Exercise Books My legs The Sun Chocolate
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Hmmm...that's a good question, and I don't really know. I spend a lot of time thinking, but can't really say a general thing. I think a lot about things I've seen or read recently. Sometimes, regret about something I have/haven't done creeps into my mind (in the past few years I've really begun to feel like I'm SO DAMN OLD), but I try not to dwell on things that are in the past. I think a lot about the people I'm close to and what's happening around me...when I can exercise again...when I can eat again.
Update: Yes, I think a lot about how damn OLD I am, and then I catch myself and think, "stop wasting time thinking about that, you're only going to get older!" Than I think about how irritating it is that I keep having this conversation with myself. And so on.
I think things like: "someone who's old enough to have an enlarged prostate shouldn't still suffer from love-sickness".
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
(while still in Prague) At home with my cat, watching tv or surfing the net, or watching a film. Waiting in vain for Prague to develope some nightlife options for people who don't want to inhale several tons of second-hand cigarette smoke. Jogging. When the weather is nice, taking a night walk and admiring a view of Prague.

I also read a lot, but I do most of that during the week between classes.

(and now that I'm in Weimar): Still haven't developed a "typical" Friday night. But I'm usually home on the internet/watching a film, and if the weather's nice, I always go for a walk or jog between 22:00 and midnight. I go through phases where I do art (drawing, mainly) for a month or so and then don't for a few months.

I don't read as much as I did in Prague, because I don't spend nearly as much time on public transportation. But I still love to read, and in the summer I go for walks in the park and read while I walk.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can't have children (and don't want to be a father). Because of this, I doubt I'll find another partner. Lately, I'm not even sure if I WANT to find another partner. Rationally (in my brain), I think I'd rather not. But subconsciously, I think my heart (melodrama! Yuk!) is still searching. It's annoying. I basically look for friends, and if something more happens, ok.

If you're looking for a father for your children, you're wasting your time with me. I have friends that are parents, and I enjoy being an "uncle" to their kids, but that's enough for me.
I do think I could have a relationship with a mother, but it would have to be the right woman and right kid(s), a case where she's looking for a partner for herself and not a father for the kid. Of course, I'd get along with the kid great, but never be daddy...

If you're truly curious about someone who doesn't want children, that's fine and I can understand it and usually am patient with questions. But if you're just looking to try to convince me why I SHOULD want kids, I've heard it all before and have no desire to be preached to again.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
anything I said sounds interesting, or especially if it sounds like something you would say!