Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Rustychords

29 M Esquimalt, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of two-year college
Job
Other
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm something of a contradiction, part introvert geek, part outdoor adventurer, part yeti...the list goes on. A realist with my head in the clouds.

Born and raised near Toronto, I've spent the better part of the last decade bouncing back and forth, but I'm planing on staying here for ahwile.

In addition the usual hobbies(movies, spending time with friends, etc) I read alot, play hockey(sometimes), I'm trying my hand at beaseball and golf as well. During the summer camping and hiking are favorite past times and road trips are good all year round. I'll admit to having a geeky side to me and routinely get lost in a good documentary or book.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a marine engineer, I love it and it beats the hell out of working in factories, warehouses, hotels, being a roadie and most of the other things I've done.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
reaching objects on the top shelf.

Realizing I've crossed the line with a joke after the fact and then crossing it again.

Making the most of the bizarre situations I seem to get myself into like drunken mountain climbing at 3am.

I'm a little accident prone, but in a entertaining way.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm towering over them, followed by permanent 5 o'clock shadow.

I also get mistaken for other people a fair bit...maybe someone has cloned me or maybe I'M the clone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm a sucker for a good story. I love to read and spend plenty of time on the couch with a book in my hands. I read a lot of fiction and have an interest in anything about a dystopian society. I just discovered Kurt Vonnegut and can't seem to get enough of his books. On top of that I also read a lot of non-fiction about history or whatever might pique my interest.

I'm not big on TV and the for shows I like I usually just get the dvd's. I watch a lot of movies, my favorite gene is horror but if its got a good or well told story I'll probably enjoy it

Like everyone else on the planet there isn't much I won't do with out some music playing in the background. My favorites are punk and ska but my taste has opened up for the years and its not uncommon to see me having a beer with friends at the open mic night at a local jazz pub. I go to shows as much as I can but lately there doesn't seem to be too many(or I'm just not hearing about them).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Something to read,
A good pizza place
Honestly I'm pretty adaptable, I've lived for months with out regular internet, TV etc. so I don't know what to write here.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What have I got myself into.
The next adventure
The rediculous amout of things I need to know for work.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Plotting to take over the world
Taking easy with a movie, book
Going to a show
Playing hockey
Something involving beer and possibly a bonfire
Road trip, cottage, or just getting the hell outta dodge for awhile
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I usually don't start wearing pants until there's snow on the ground, which might not be an issue here
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a sense of a humor

You think trading stories over a beer sounds look a good way to get to know someone or are willing to show me around town.

Bonus points if you like golf and can show me how to hit the ball so it doesn't go 75 yards to the right everytime or if you're understand how good terrible movies can be in the right comapny.