Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RuthieSA

34 F San Antonio, TX

I’m looking for

  • All who like bi women
  • Ages 24–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 1
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and very serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm Jewish, a poet, queer, fat, and dedicated to my family.
I'm a vegetarian. I won't lecture you about meat eating if you don't make fun of my animal respect.
I love to travel, but don't often have the opportunity. I'm a voracious reader, and am working my way through 'the classics' I didn't get around to as an English major.
When I say I'm queer, it's a short way of saying I identify as a lesbian but am not willing to close myself off to people based on sex or gender. If I feel a connection, I pursue it, female, male, whatever. Of course, it means much more than that, but that's the cliffs notes explanation. Way TMI, I'm sure, but I'm just not that comfortable with the 'bi' label. (Yes, that means I'll date men.)
I'm a geek/nerd, a lover, a risktaker, and quite frankly, the very very best at my favorite activities. What are those? You'll just have to get to know me to find out.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My full-time job is pursuing health. I also do my crafts and study quite a bit.

I'm taking over leadership of a young-adult book club here in town sometime soon. I do some volunteer work with my congregation.

On a larger scale, I'm just trying to do more good than harm.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Singing. Writing. Caring. Crafts. Cooking. Laughing- people love my laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height, or size, I think. Others have said it is my accent, or my laugh, or my hair. I guess everyone notices something different.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
a- Borderlands/La Frontera by Gloria Anzaldua is the best book ever. Favorite novel? The Hours. Most frequently read book? The Torah.
b- Anything by Wes Anderson, & anything with Alan Rickman in it.
c- The Decemberists, The Dresden Dolls, Le Vent du Nord, The Avett Brothers, REM, Peter Gabriel, other awesome music from the eighties, and the mix cds my bff sends me with cool music I'd never hear otherwise.
d- Is there anything that can compare to a good plate of enchiladas?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My dog (she's a who, not a thing!)
2. My embroidery supplies
3. My spectacles
4. My copy of Borderlands and the Torah
5. Face lotion with sunscreen- I'm Irish, for god's sake, I'll burn like a furnace!
6. My creativity- is that a thing?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
it sounds phony, but ethics.

I'm very interested in post-apocalyptic and dystopian narratives. (My current favorite is Adventure Time. I also really like Revolution. Obligatory rave about The Hunger Games here.)

I'm a fan of Steampunk, too.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At Shabbat services, followed by dinner with my 20s/30s/40s group or some friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Here? I'm not a big fan of jazz. I know, I'm unsophisticated.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like back rubs, dogs, feminist theory, Adventure Time or, well, pretty much anything. I like to talk.