Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Ryan52879

35 M Houston, TX

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jun 4
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well, lets see. I'm a laid back guy. I can really be up for anything, whether it's going out or sitting at home with a good book or a movie. As to exercise, I try to at least put in an hour of jogging or walking every other day and I enjoy rock climbing so I try to get to the rock gym a few times a week. I really enjoy cooking and I'm not half bad, so bonus if you like eating. I'm also a musician and I listen to pretty much anything though my favorite band is Led Zeppelin. I'm kind of a geek. I'm into sci-fi, and really into Star Wars. I'm pretty handy with computers and I tinker with them often. I'm a voracious reader. I read mostly sci-fi though I'll read just about anything I can get my hands on and I'll read three or four books at a time. I enjoy live music, wine and good food. I love museums and I love history and anthropology and learning about different cultures and languages. As far as being outdoors goes, I enjoy camping and hiking. I'm a dog person and I have a Spitz mix who seems to think she's the queen of the world.

I have a rather large family, so that's something that is important to me. I like to think I have a good sense of humor, maybe a little on the sarcastic side. I can be a bit quiet when I first meet people, but that usually passes quickly. I'm a very on-time person, usually I show up at least 15 minutes early. You never know when you'll need that extra time. My mom did her best to raise a gentleman; I'll hold doors and all that for you. Chivalry is most certainly not dead. I guess you could say I'm a bit of a romantic and I fit the "nice guy" mold. That doesn't mean I'm a push-over, that I lack my own opinions or that I'll always defer to other people. I just believe in treating a woman properly; with respect and attention to her needs. Also, I do have female friends. While I know most women probably won't have a problem with this, if you're the jealous type please do not email me. I really don't want the drama. Well, this is all I can really think of at the moment. If you think of something you want to know more about, feel free to ask.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
What I'm doing with my life? Well even though I have a good stable job, I plan on going back to school to finish my BS in IT. I'm not doing this because I want a new job or a pay raise. As I said, I already have a good job. I'm doing this because it's something I want to accomplish for myself. Also, I'm trying to live a bit healthier, with more exercise and a bit of a better diet. Though because I like to cook, the diet part is a bit harder. Most of my recipes are a little on the decadent side.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Really good at? Well, cooking for one. I love coming up with new recipes. I also like writing and I'm pretty good at that too.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I asked a friend this because I really don't know what people first notice. I was told my laugh and my butt. I'm not quite sure how I feel about that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, Fight Club, Serenity and The Princess Bride to name a few.

Shows: Firefly, Bones, House MD, Doctor Who, Futurama, Being Human, Supernatural, Eureka, Warehouse 13.

Books: The Hobbit, Lord of the Rings, the original Dune series, Wheel of Time Series, The Kingkiller Chronicle, Ender Wiggin Series, Sherlock Holmes, The Great Gatsby.

Music: Led Zeppelin, Dream Theater, Iron Maiden, Nightwish, Rolling Stones, Rush, Just about any opera and classical.

Food: Italian, Chinese, Polish, American/Southern
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) My friends and family
2) My dog
3) My computer
4) Netflix (6 seasons of Doctor Who in one weekend? Yes please!)
5) A good cup of decaf green tea with honey
6) Books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I tend to jump from thought to thought. I have a pretty busy mind and it covers a lot of ground.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm up for pretty much anything. Whether it's going out and getting some good food or staying in and being a bum on the couch with a good movie or book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well, you'll have to ask me yourself.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should message me if you like delicious food and don't mind letting me try new recipes on you!