Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Ryan71000

29 M Canton, MI

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:20am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Welcome to my profile :)

Who I am :
I'm an Engineer. In life and at my job. I really like learning how things work. I like to analyze and solve all sorts of problems. I sometimes get the urge to build/create things. Like when I decided to design and build my own furniture from scratch. I'm always dreaming up a new little project or experiment.

Im kinda nerdy. Easy going. Quiet at first, but once I get to know someone I really open up. I've probably read a Wikipedia article on every question that ever crossed my mind, so there are plenty of things we could talk to about if you get past the boring small talk. That and internal combustion engine theory, in case you are ever interested.

Laughing helps me balance out all this serious analyzing stuff.

A life goal of mine is to take a voice acting class. Maybe an improv class would be fun too.

I get excited when I see a sign for a garage sale. This past summer I hit a bunch of them and found some really cool antiques that I kept, and a lot of other stuff I sold for a profit. It takes some skill. But it was amazing how much fun I had with that :)

What I like:
Intelligence and a healthy level of ambition. You're not ok with doing the same old thing forever. A college degree is a firm requirement.

A woman who works hard and plays hard. Hangs out with me some, then does her own thing for awhile, so I can have my regular dose of alone time.

Easy going, but still ambitious, low maintenance, real.

Watching a favorite TV show together every week is seriously a great way to spend time together. I want that.

Appearance:
I am strongly attracted to dark hair/eyes. Most of my relationships have been with Asian or Jewish women. My celebrity crush might be Mila Kunis. But is it time for a change? I'm open to whatever unfolds.

Also I keep myself in pretty good shape through careful diet and weight training, so I expect you to be in shape too.

Smell:
Yes smell gets its own category. Because that's how important it is. I never forget the way a girl smells, (good or bad). A simple thing that's simple to overlook. Its more important than your makeup, your hair, your shoes, etc. You already use shampoo, and probably lotion. Just pick one of those products based on smell. I don't want to dream about your friend's body lotion, I want to dream about yours. Good examples: cucumber melon, sweet pea, pink. Bad examples: old "classic" perfumes remind me of old ladies.

What I don't like:
I don't want to hear anything about sports or religion, and a minimum about politics. I hate arguing, especially about who's wrong or right, or about things that we have no control over. I can't stand most political science majors or lawyers. Or loud people who broadcast their opinions when nobody asked them.

Low quality, high priced women. If you are a dependent female who free loads, I will notice it immediately. Fake looking makeup/tanning/hair, etc or fake personality. None of that. Just be as honest and natural as you can be.
What I’m doing with my life
I have a Master's degree in Mechanical engineering, published 2 research papers, worked for about 5.5 years in the automotive industry. And now .... I'm not so passionate about engines or cars. So I am finally getting more serious about my long term interest in investing in the stock market. I considered going for an MBA, haven't totally given up on the idea yet, but its looking less probable at this point. Instead, I got some formal training on how to make a living trading stock and options. If I could actually make a stable income from trading, the perks would be amazing. Like being self employed, working from home, and being able to live anywhere, not necessarily close to company I work for. So I'm working on trying to make that a reality. In the mean time, I am just exploring new areas of my "day job" to keep it interesting.
I’m really good at
Analysing problems. Finding the best solution. Finding a use for something that would otherwise be thrown away.

Im a good listener and I like to discuss/analyse your thoughts, my thoughts, how to arrange furniture in a room..
The first things people usually notice about me
I look like I might be in the military. (I'm not)
I look about 3 years younger than I actually am.
I have long eye lashes.
I dress clean cut and slightly preppy, so people think I might be an ex frat boy. (I'm not)
I'm pretty quiet and reserved, especially in groups. Then when we talk one-on-one, I let you in on my analyzing brain's stream of thoughts. I'm told it surprises people.
I think big, and analyze a lot, so deep thoughts are always on my mind.
People have told me that I am surprisingly more social or "normal" than the stereotypical engineer.
I have ZERO interest in sports.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Going to the movies is one of my favorite activities of all time. But I have to watch the trailer first, and decide I like it ahead of time. I'm disappointed when a movie turns out to be a bunch of loud flashy effects with a really dumb story. Like Pacific Rim.

Movies:
Anything really thought provoking
Sci-fi/Action/suspense/thriller/epics
The Matrix
Momento
X-Men, Iron Man, Hulk, Spiderman
Pixar movies
Lord of the rings, Harry Potter, Hunger Games

TV Shows:
HBO
Showtime
Elementary
Fast 'n Loud.
Futurama

Music:
Electronic
Clever rap lyrics
Anything that rocks, is fast, or has energy.

Food:
Mexican, Middle Eastern, Pizza with extra fresh mushrooms, Sushi, just to name a few.
Most of my meals are low calorie, high protein during the week, then I like to eat something good like once a week.
The six things I could never do without
1. Quality sleep
2. Adequate time alone
3. A plan/project/purpose of some sort to focus my thoughts on
4. Feeling productive in at least some small way
5. A good movie to look forward to
6. Really good electronic music to blast when leaving work
7. Regular workouts (for stress release and helps me sleep)
8. New socks (I'm telling you it makes a difference!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Basically how to have the best life possible in any given area:
work/life balance
health/fitness/diet
mental well being
relationships
investments
DIY home remedies or projects

How to fix, or improve things, and maybe doing experiments.
ex. I read online that you can clean your shoes in the dishwasher,
so I actually did it. (It kind of worked.)
On a typical Friday night I am
Out drinking with friends at the local bars
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You smell like fruity deliciousness.
You are cute, educated, low maintanence and want to share some laughs, and other simple things in life :)
And you live near either Canton or Dearborn or in between.