Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RyanGlass4

26 M Van Nuys, CA

I’m looking for

  • Gay guys only
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:55pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.86m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Fluently), German (Okay), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey, my name's Ryan.

I was born and raised in Chicago, but moved to California for school, a teaching position, the weather, and the eclectic lifestyle. My life has been full of interesting stories and I'm just working as hard as I can to experience more, and prove myself to be successful. There's tons of stuff I enjoy doing, but above all else is my passion for music and the arts. I like to think I'm an old fashioned romantic at heart, and will often times do whatever it takes to make someone happy. I'm also a huge fan of tradition when it comes to the holidays. I like to decorate the house, celebrate the seasons, and fill the house with the smell of baking cookies, or a well-thought-out dinner. I would categorically fall into the role that of a stereotypical 1920's housewife, but I find it rewarding; it warms my heart. I like to think I'm extremely patient, driven, empathetic, and sentimental.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently in residence for my BFA in clarinet performance as well as composition with an emphasis in film-scoring. I was also accepted into the dance program at my school, so I am also doing interdisciplinary study in contemporary technique and choreography. In addition to going to school full-time, I currently hold a teaching position at a local high school as a clarinet coach and woodwind instructor, in addition to teaching a handful of clarinet students privately. I'm also relatively fluent in American Sign Language and am planning on finishing my interpreting certification in the next few years. I also work full-time as a server. Haha. It's usually safe to say that if I'm not at school, I'm working, composing, or practicing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I enjoy:

- Playing/practicing: clarinet, piano, voice
- Learning: oboe, flute, violin
- Composing (solo piano, singer-songwriter, film, small string orchestra, concert band, full orchestra)
- Dancing & Choreographing (Ballet, Lyrical, Contemporary)
- Crocheting
- Volleyball
- Rollerblading
- Writing
- Cooking
- Various arts & crafts
- DSLR photography
- Discovering different ways to improve things
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I smile a lot, haha, or my eyes, probably because they change color a lot between hazel, green, and yellow.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I really don't read that often, but I currently have a good line-up of books that I'm planning to read in various music-related subjects.

Movies:
Kill Bill
Titanic
Homeless to Harvard: A Liz Murray Story
Fame
Memoirs of a Geisha
Small Time Crooks
Anchor Man
Up
Wall-E
...I'm sure there's more that I can't think of...I'm not that hard to please when it comes to watching movies.

TV:
LOST
I Love Lucy
Golden Girls
Family Guy & American Dad
Everything on The Food Network

Music:
I really do measure the essence of my life through music. I will only list my top 3 for now, haha.
- Nobuo Uematsu
- J.S. Bach
- Michael Giacchino

...as far as food is concerned, and as aforementioned, the Food Network is pretty much the only channel on in my house. I love to cook when I have time...I believe it's safe to say that music, and food are the ways to my heart.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My two cats, Jack & Toby =^.^=
2. My clarinets
3. A piano
4. Dance
5. The ability to dream
6. Food and/or water
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a great deal of time thinking about if the work I put into various aspects of my life is in someway justified at the end of each day. I like to always beleive it is. I spend a lot of time thinking about the music I write, and likewise, the music I study and perform. I think about my students, about my long and short-term goals, as well as attempt to plan out each day as much as possible.

I often think of the fact that I don't know a great deal of things, and how I anticipate living the rest of my life incessantly learning new things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either practicing clarinet, piano, doing homework, sleeping, or working.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Due to a rather interesting upbringing, I've formed a complex where not succeeding in my long-term goals is simply not an option. I often times find myself vulnerable and weak in the wake of my accomplishments as a result of not giving myself enough credit.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You feel like perhaps we can strike up a conversation, get to know one another, and see what can happen. You should message me if you feel like you want to. :)