Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RyanMartin_

26 Chicago, IL Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–27
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Apr 14, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm driven, ambitious, and confident. I'm doing excellent in life and I don't have a single regret. I'm blunt to the point of being an asshole sometimes, but you'll get no apologies from me about that.

I think there is a difference between being respectful and being nice. I'm respectful. I wouldn't describe myself as a "nice guy" or "easy going" or "down to earth" or "loves to have fun". None of those phrases mean anything and if you have them on your profile I won't message you back.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in an office job that has to do with a lot of recording musicians. It's all the stability and mobility that a good career should provide, plus it lets me listen to music all day.

I spend a lot of time exercising but I'm not obsessed with it and I don't update my facebook every time I go to the gym. It's just important to me to take care of my body, both for my future partner and for my own sake.

Sometimes I play music on my own, but it's just a hobby. I don't plan on being in a band or performing. It helps me relax. I consider myself very artistic in many ways, but I use my skills for practical, pragmatic purposes only, so I don't consider myself to be an "artist" with the full set of connotations that implies. I'm corporate, thanks.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Of Mice and Men is probably my favorite book of all time. Pride and Prejudice, along with other Jane Austen novels, also spark my interest, but I hate the movie adaptations. Great Expectations used to be my favorite book of all time but when I read through it again last year it (rather ironically) didn't live up to what I remembered of it. I also read a lot of textbooks. The subject doesn't matter.

I don't watch almost any movies or tv shows, sorry. I don't have the patience to just sit and watch something. I do appreciate older cinema though, most especially anything Italian neorealism.

I won't even get into my music tastes here- see my job above. There is really no genre I dislike though.

Food: anything. I have somewhat snobby wine taste, though.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- A fireplace.
- My iPhone... I feel a little ashamed of this. I can't stand texting but I can't live without apps.
- Music, of any kind.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what I would do with three/infinite wishes. It's pretty ruthless.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I work Fridays so I'm not inclined to go out all the time. Saturdays I'm always out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like being in control.

"Ryan Martin" is a false name. You get my real name if you're good.

I don't particularly want to meet anyone off of this site. That may change, but for now I just like chatting.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Do it.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!