Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Ryer54

60 M Denver, CO

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Portuguese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm back.... (Away for a couple of weeks while I saw where a possible relationship was going...)

So.... I just moved to Denver (March 2014). In the midst of a bunch of changes going on, I looked at myself in the mirror one night before bed and realized that I no longer saw the much more adventuresome (and much younger) version of myself. The very short version is that I got rid of everything I owned, shipped 4 boxes of tools and equipment (I'm a communications field engineer, what ever that means), carried 2 suitcases of clothes, and got on a plane and moved to Denver. A few weeks later, I've rented an apartment, with fireplace and mountain view (both are small). Now what? Maybe time to meet you.... The woman I dream about.

So now a little about me...

I'm 59 years old, slim, and little children rarely run from the sight of me, and until a few weeks ago, I lived in west Fort Lauderdale. I have 2 daughters, one who is 34, married, going to make me a grandfather this year, and living in England. My other daughter is 17 (what was I thinking, starting another family!). They both give meaning to my life. I'm as Woody Allen said, "Jewish with an explanation". I have a slightly strange sense of humor and one of my brothers always tells me that when they say I am a "sixties" type of guy, they are not complimenting me. Oh well. I am a little bit of an ex-hippy and Boy Scout meaning I go with the flow most often and I am Trustworthy, Loyal, Helpful, Friendly, Courteous, Kind and so on. If I had to describe myself I would say I am a nice guy. I want to meet someone who is a fit. She remembers the sixties fondly, thinks that today is amazing, and can not wait for tomorrow. Has a sense of adventure but has not too many recent arrests for indecent exposure. She does not think that camping out means no room service, but still enjoys ordering it. When we meet, we will talk until the sun rises. We both will know that it's a match.
What I’m doing with my life
Starting a new adventure
I’m really good at
All things electronic. I make my living with computers and communications
The first things people usually notice about me
Not sure, as no one ever said... Maybe ponytail (long hair)
The six things I could never do without
My Daughters, Coffee, My Birds, Internet, Food (Asian, Brazillian, Italian....), and of course, You!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My Favorite Quote...

A human being should be able to change a diaper, plan an invasion, butcher a hog, conn a ship, design a building, write a sonnet, balance accounts, build a wall, set a bone, comfort the dying, take orders, give orders, cooperate, act alone, solve equations, analyze a new problem, pitch manure, program a computer, cook a tasty meal, fight efficiently, die gallantly. Specialization is for insects....
Robert Heinlein
On a typical Friday night I am
I've been here to short of time for anything to be typical....Home, Unwinding...Maybe cooking
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a sucker for "Chick Flics"
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 47–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You look at my profile and think... I could like this guy a lot!

UPDATE

I just picked up a copy of "Best of Denver 2014". How about joining me in an adventure as we explore and discover the "best of". (Not sure what I'll do when we get to Tattoos and Colon Cleansing)