Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


48 Weybridge, UK Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 33–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 10:01am
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body type
Mostly anything
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Dropped out of space camp
Sales / Marketing
Rather not say
Has kids
Likes dogs and has cats
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Having composed witty, thoughtful and clever introductory emails that don't even elicit a polite "no thanks" (it's OK - I'm a big boy and can take rejection) I'm going to wait to hear from you - yes you - rather than the other way round. I can't see who "likes" me, so just drop me a line - it's far simpler and straight to the point! Please also do read the profile - even just the shortened version - it should really help decide if I'm for you and vice versa!

Short version for those who get bored by long profiles:
Mostly normal, clever but sarky bloke with 2 secondary school age children (with 50/50 shared care - I'm far from a weekend dad) seeks someone to get to know. Much prefer someone local so can make the most of free time, but reasonable travel is not out of the question. Red wine and cheese addicts get extra points.

Interviews now being held for the position of "Date".
DATE is an an entry level position, but successful applicants may upon completion of an appropriate induction period, and having shown
correct aptitude and attitude, look forward to promotion to GIRLFRIEND.
This organisation looks favourably at promotional opportunities and good performance is rewarded - future roles available range from
STEADY all the way up to PARTNER level.

Duties include but are not limited to:

Accompaniment to various internal and external events - examples of external events are :COFFEE, LUNCH, DINNER, WALKS, COMEDY NIGHTS and FILMS. Examples of internal events are:LUNCH, SUPPER, MOVIE NIGHTS, DUVET DAYS.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am successful, professional, articulate and intelligent. I also have the sense of humour of a teenager and hope to find someone who shares my worldview.

I'm divorced with 2 gorgeous children, and I share time with them equally with their mother. However, I do have “me” time, and would love to find someone to share it with.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being a great Dad.
Surprising people who think I should have grown out of things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I talk. A lot. It’s part of my job and how I am. I am sarcastic without being rude (unless you really really deserve it) and I have an opinion on lots of things.
If I'm not talking, then there's a glitch in the matrix.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Cartoons, comics and games aside, I do have grown up love for Private Eye, QI, Have I Got News For You, anything from Charlie Brooker, Sopranos, Game of Thrones and other “big” series/stories, and quite often have my nose in a book without drawings. I have an inbuilt cynicism where mainstream media/news is concerned, to the consternation of my friend at BBC News 24.
Reddit is the future.

My Ipod, when not being stuffed full of humorous podcasts (Answer Me This or the sadly departed Adam and Joe) will astound if placed on shuffle. You will get used to a change up from System of a Down, through Charles Aznavour, Goldfrapp, Dirty Vegas and everything in between.

Films have to be pretty epic to get me to go to the cinema these days, and usually end up involving the destruction of the world.

I'm a season ticket holder at Stamford Bridge, and going to see Chelsea is one of my "me time" perks. I've had it for a good few years now, and don't intend giving it up anytime soon.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My children
Good food
Good wine
Black Coffee
Having "me" time
A small circle of good friends

hmmm....only six?
Can't be done.....
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Whether I've put far too much personal information in my question answers and should go and make some private......
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Watching a film with my children, sharing popcorn and sweets and mediating between my daughters growing preference for teen/girly films, and my son's equal and opposite preference for explosions and destruction.
Madagascar and Rio don't quite cut it anymore.........
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I care too much about things that people my age should have got past/given up on by now.....

Ok......Bargain Hunt. I want to go on Bargain Hunt. Happy now?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think are able to keep up with me, because the rewards are worth it. I’m extremely honest, and somewhat old fashioned about certain things. You’re going to need to have a sense of humour about life in general, otherwise there’s no point. Banter is good.
Can you challenge me?

Being realistic, I do think that distance can be a challenge in getting together with someone (especially if they also have childcare commitments) as I would like to be able to meet up for coffee or lunch ad hoc rather than spending loads of time travelling. I also have one eye on the future for a long term relationship, and with 2 children who have just started secondary school, it's unlikely I'll be re-locating any time soon.....