Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SCislandgirl83

31 F Johns Island, SC

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Leo
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi! I am a Charlestonian, born, raised, and stayed. I love Charleston for its beauty, culture, and history.

I love to travel- from weekend getaways to extended vacations. I wish I had more time, money, and travel companions to do it more often. I am hoping to travel abroad in the near future.

I enjoy sports- Football to Nascar. I have been to an NFL playoff game, college football games, the Daytona 500, horse races, and local hockey and baseball games.

I have put a lot of time and energy into securing my education and my career. I have my Bachelor’s Degree from the College of Charleston and my Master’s Degree in Early Childhood Education from the University of South Carolina (Go Cocks!)

I have a career that fits me perfectly. I work as a quality assessor of child care programs. I travel the state to conduct assessments, provide feedback/support, and lead trainings. I absolutely love what I do and feel like I am able to make a positive impact on children’s lives. That being said, I believe that one should work to play and not the other way around.

My faith is important to me and I am involved in my Church. I am also family oriented and value the time I spend with them.
Overall, I am pretty relaxed and try not to surround myself with drama. Life is too short to be freaking out all of the time. I love to laugh, even at myself sometimes. Overall, I am bright and cheerful- definitely a glass half full person.

I am looking for someone who is witty, dependable, thoughtful, and has some charm up his sleeve. While I am independent, I certainly don’t mind being treated like a lady.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am blessed to be at a fairly comfortable place in my life. I have gotten my Master’s Degree, bought a home, have the sweetest dog, have no debt (besides the house), and a career that I am passionate about. So what more could a girl want? Well- like most other females I am working on getting fit and staying in shape. So my latest feat has been to prepare yummy and lighter tasting meals. I actually have surprised myself. Then a girl also needs that special guy to share all that life has to offer. That is where OkCupid comes in…and maybe you.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am a good cook. I learned the art from my family and some is self-taught. I have specialty dishes, but I enjoy trying new things too.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably at first people notice my curly hair. Occasionally (when the weather cooperates) I will straighten it and then the people who know me best will notice that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm not a huge reader, but I enjoy books that I can escape into.

Movies- I enjoy comedies and dramas with a thought provoking plot. Some of my favorite movies are: Four Wedding and a Funeral, When Harry met Sally, Sweet Home Alabama, Gone with the Wind, Dirty Dancing, oh- and almost anything Disney.

Shows- Big Bang Theory, Once Upon a Time, The Daily Show, The Colbert Report and almost anything on HGTV or the Food Network.
I also like live performances. I like concerts, comedy, dance, musicals/Broadway, theatre, and the circus. There is something magical about witnessing a live performance. From watching my niece’s school play or a live Disney show I can’t help but get goose-bumps.

Music- I was raised listening to classic rock and roll, like- Aretha Franklin, James Taylor, Janis Joplin, The Mama and the Papas, Cyndi Lauper, Queen, The Beatles, Simon and Garfunkel, and Jimmy Buffet (who transcends generations)... basically the music that is referred to as the “oldies,” which now even includes 80’s music. What does that mean? I also I listen to the top 40. Some of my more current favorites are Adele, Zac Brown Band, Phillip Phillips, and Mumford and Sons. I wish I was more musically trendy, but there you have it.

Food- I am a foodie. I love the presentation and the taste. I am one of those crazy people who takes pictures of food (from restaurants and home-cooked). I’ve been known to make people salivate on Facebook. My favorite foods are fresh seafood, southern home cooking, and sweets (anything chocolate).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Faith
2. Family
3. Friends
4. Nature
5. Humor
6. Blistex (I'm addicted) lol
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I am constantly thinking about and planning my next vacation. As mentioned earlier, I love to travel. Part of the fun is in the preparation- finding the perfect place to stay, discovering attractions, and locating the most delicious or interesting places to eat.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either out with friends or at home watching a movie. I am comfortable with both. While I enjoy a fun night out, I find nothing wrong with snuggling on the sofa and watching a good movie.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you already have debated on hitting the message button. Take the first step...who knows.