Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SD411

50 Marietta, GA Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 38–52
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jul 4
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am single, divorced since 2010, have been dating on & off since then, and hoping for a longterm relationship. I own my home in East Cobb. My interests include landscaping, yoga, cooking, photography, life hacking, and hiking. My wonderful sons live with their mother. I see them often, I am an engaged parent. I have a quirky sense of humor. I lean towards a healthy lifestyle, although I surely enjoy comfort food and a good Bourbon.

I am my own man. I strive to be competent with the basic skills of living. I imagine what it was like to live 120 years ago. I don't outsource everything and I don't buy everything. I have learned to be self-sufficient: Cooking from scratch, roasting my own coffee, and mixing my own cleaning agents. YouTube is one of the greatest inventions ever! I have learned how to drive a Bobcat, replace a car ignition switch, and make a killer Tiramisu. I use all my education, wits, and creativity every day to figure out everyday problems.

A great date for me is doing something together that's somehow connected to our lives: a trip to the grocery store followed by cooking a great meal together. Going all out and doing a photo shoot of each other. Drinking wine while replacing a door knob, cranking up some Blues Traveler and cutting up while we're doing it. Now that's a fun date! I once helped create a website and later passed out campaign flyers. That turned out to be a hot date!

What am I looking for? I'm looking for a confident woman, one who is kind, assertive, and fun.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I enjoy reading blogs, talking to people, and learning how others approach the life-balance question. I attempted to get rich with various internet start-ups... that strategy didn't work out! I recently helped my mom move to an independent living community, a major accomplishment.

I haven't got in all figured out yet. But I'm constantly pushing myself. I'm OK with not knowing, OK with getting uncomfortable. I'm learning as I go.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making lists. Getting things done. Living frugally so I don't spend my time paying for stuff but instead have time for life's experiences. Laughing at myself. Spontaneously organizing a gathering. Becoming increasingly humble with each passing birthday. Creatively arranging my work and life obligations so I can pursue personal interests.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am tall. Apparently I age quite well. I recently learned that I have an adorable but crooked smile :-/. News to me, now I can't help but see it. Depending on my hair on any given day, I resemble either Jim Carrey or Kevin Bacon. I hear that comparison fairly often.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Other than exceptional shows, like "Breaking Bad" or "Orange is the New Black", I don't watch much TV. I enjoy a good movie. I love listening to RadioLab while I'm cooking, and to NPR while driving. The TED Talks site is a fabulous source of inspiration.

I'm out of the habit of reading fiction and regret it. Once I get started on a novel I usually I love it. I read a lot of blogs, just not books.

I listen to all types of music but I most enjoy the music that I listened to growing up -- rock up through early 2000s. With the exception of a few big name bands, I lost touch with the music scene after my children arrived on the scene. I enjoy discovering music on a date.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Extraordinary coffee. A fast internet connection. Dark chocolate, kissing, and physical touch. Top-of-the-line chef's knife and an iron skillet.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life. Enjoying life. And of course, what's for dinner?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
The weekends with my boys, we're always doing something. Other Fridays I may be catching up with a friend, a date or doing home projects.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Half the fun of dating is getting to know each other!

Really though, I don't want to be dating forever. I'm hoping to meet women who, like me, are open to the possibility of finding a life partner.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are confident. You like what you see here. You have a sense of humor and something to say. You have time to date.
Local to Marietta, GA, meaning within 30 miles.