Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SDF-01

37 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:35am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
On a recent film shoot, one of my actors was trying to get to know me and after an extensive conversation/inquisition, she announced her verdict: "You're a nerd, aren't you?!" She had me pegged. It's true.

No matter how many skinny jeans I buy or how many times I go to the gym, I still retain the essence of my high school self - the orchestra dork, the debate team captain, the guy who made amazing mix tapes. I think that part of myself is much more pronounced than my gayness. I did manage to adapt to gay culture in my twenties - going to bars, speaking the parlance, summering with the gay clique in Rehoboth Beach (I'm from the mid-Atlantic), but nowadays I'm more low key. For better or for worse, I've lost my gay clique and I'm likely to drive to the San Gabriel Valley for authentic Chinese food, play a board game, read The New Republic, or attend a movie screening. I watch a lot of movies.

I believe the journey is the destination and I'm looking for someone to share that journey with me. I've been in several long term relationships and what I've learned is that the quality I value most is having a big heart.
What I’m doing with my life
As a screenwriter of film and television, I keep my mind open to creative inspiration any time, any place. I seek out new experiences and like learning about people outside of my fiefdom.
I’m really good at
venturing out onto long, fragile branches. Questioning authority.
The first things people usually notice about me
Come on, you should find this one out first hand.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Gertrude and Claudius, Triangle, Truman Capote short stories, Freedom.
Music: Manchester and Athens New Wave, Classical, Chamber Music.
Food: Cheese...the stinkier the better and some wine to go with it.
Dance: Salsa y merengue.
The six things I could never do without
in no particular order...
netflix streaming
my violin
my mac
soup dumplings
skype
my friends - they're very important to me.
On a typical Friday night I am
out with friends, trying out a new recipe or at home with a movie. I'm very seldom at the boy bars - been there, done that.

Okay, the more interesting question is what happens on an atypical weekend. Recently, it was the Woodlake Rodeo, followed by ditching quidditch practice in order to rehearse Machine Project's production of Tragedy on the Sea Nymph - a operetta starring an all-dog cast.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
again, you should find this one out in person.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 32–47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
you wanna say hello for any reason. :) I'm a sucker for answering these emails.