Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SDV_nice

32 Albany, NY Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 7:33pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Oh man, what an interesting 5 years its been! I have learned a lot about myself and life in general enough to know that I know nothing (John Snow). Interestingly, 5 years ago I actually thought I had everything figured out.

Some days I feel like I am going to be like Elon Musk and change the world with entirely new technologies and other days I feel like I want to return to stone masonry and build my own house in the woods. Maybe I'll do both??

I am very athletic and play soccer, hockey, go to the gym sometimes and do Yoga. I am a feminist, believe is equal rights for people of all sexual orientation and gender identities. I get excited for hockey fights (Boston Bruins) despite the fact that I know how awful it is for their brains. I've had around 10 concussions myself over the years via soccer and hockey, which is obviously really really bad for you!

Most importantly, I am Happy in my life and with myself as a human, flaws (of which there are many) and all.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Science! I'm currently researching the cells that cause fibrosis. The thing that I'm most impressed with about life is just how complex and elegant the mechanisms are that exist in biology, which enable life to thrive in an environment as dynamic as the one we and the cells that compose our bodies find ourselves in! Also, making grandiose run on sentences.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Here are things I do fairly often:
Microscopy
Soccer
Hockey
Yoga
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance. This book is something like a bible to me. If you have read this book you'll know a lot about me already. I am almost finished reading the Earth's Children Series (Clan of The Cave Bear etc.) (again). Also currently reading The New Jim Crow and The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay. Big fan of the Albany Public Library.

TV: soccer or hockey, nature shows, nova specials, documentaries, game of thrones. Trailer Park Boys. Archer. Bob's Burgers. The Daily Show... :((( Colbert Report... :(((

Music: The Band, Old Crow Medicine Show, The string cheese incident, railroad earth etc. I can listen to almost any genre if it is done well.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life and entropy. Zombies and climate change. Cells and consciousness. Lures and fish. Broken politics and democracy. Fifa 15 and weed. Chelsea and the Boston Bruins. Stone masonry and happiness.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Rarely rarely party. I don't go to bars usually, except if we can play darts or pool or watch a soccer/hockey game! Late night at the lab? Building kitty food mountain?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like slow conversations and can't wait to get past the small talk.