Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SFBayAreaMike

29 San Jose, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–99
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 9:32pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Status
Single
Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
****************This is going to be a slimmed down (shitty) version of things as this page is a work in progress. Just moved, just got out of a 5+ year relationship, and just re-activated. Be patient or feel free to ask for specifics***********

I don't know how realistic it is to find someone on here, but I figure it doesn't hurt. I am a 29 year old born and raised here in the Bay Area. I've spent a few years in different states but have always called San Jose home. I just moved back from a terrible 8 months in Phoenix. I don't care for the bar scene and prefer a quiet night at home to a drunken party.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working and get re-acclimated to the bay area. Currently powering through The Office. This area needs more attention from me and not just for this profile.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I kill it at trivia and can almost always name that band if it came out during the 70/80/90/00's.

I can make really good analogies if I can't find the right words to describes my feelings or a situation. Must have been the Darmok and Jalad episode from TNG.

I seem to be really good at random things that will never have any prospect of making me money.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am very sarcastic and outgoing. I actively make conversation with strangers.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I used to read a lot more than I do now. Some favorites are Tolkien, Neil Stephenson, AC Doyle, and Whitman.

I love movies! I like comedy, thriller, cheesy horror, bad action B movies, dramatic foreign films, and everything in between. I can watch just about anything. Some favorites would be Shawshank Redemption, Pan's Labyrinth, Step Brothers, Pulp Fiction and way too many others to name.

As far as TV shows go, I have a deep and abiding love for Gordon Ramsey. I also watch Family Guy, South Park, Daily Show, Colbert Report, American Dad, Tosh, and my ultimate guilty pleasure, Teen Mom.

My music taste is fairly broad. I really like the music my parents grew up with like 70's classic rock, 80's hairy bands, and New Wave. I grew up listening to grunge, punk, alternative rock, with a little rap and country here and there. I like new alternative but appreciate good songs from every genre.

I say am not too picky about food, but texture is important to me.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Computer with access to the internet
Comfortable pillows
Cinnamon Bears
Clean socks
Reddit
Background music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I don't dwell on anything in particular. I take things as they come and can usually react on the fly.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
A night off would usually be spent at home watching a movie/tv or browsing the internet. This is the type of excitement that I would like to change.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have seen every Golden Girls episode ever. I have been active in the SF kink/bdsm scene and have gravitated towards poly/open relationships in the past. I'm definitely open to monogamy, though.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You aren't flaky. So many people on here are just looking for someone to talk to. I am interested in cultivating new friendships and meaningful relationships.

You can tell me what kind of bear is best.

You want to start a new show on Netflix and have company while marathoning it.