Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SFLotusBlossom

56 F San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Retired
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm Lotus, a sensitive intelligent woman who is extremely young in appearance, body, spirit and outlook thanks to years of yoga, healthy diet, bike riding, personal spirituality and music.
I play guitar,sing, and perform lots of originals influenced by folk, rock, blues, and jazz. I'm progressive politically and into peace and cooperation among the whole human family .Laughter is one of my favorite medicines. I'm looking for new friends to share music, biking, nature, movies, plays, museums, etc., and I'm open to whatever develops naturally, including, ideally, a long term relationship. With the right person, I am cuddly, affectionate, and very passionate.
What I’m doing with my life
For a living I've had my own organic healthy bakery out of my home in New Orleans, sold flowers on the street, have been a singer/songwriter all my life, and worked with children as a teacher's assistant with toddlers, pre-schoolers, pre-K, special ed and tutoring junior high students in Math and English.
I am a California State Certified Nutritional Educator.
I took care of my son when he was young, my job being finding things for us to do out of the house so my writer ex-husband could work. Also I was a beginning and intermediate yoga teacher for a while in southwestern Louisiana.
Right now, I'm retired and spending my time going to various creative classes, writing poetry and songs that I share at open mics, volunteering playing music at UCSF hospital, seeing my wonderful 25 year old son who is doing great on his own, doing yoga, fixing healthy meals, biking, seeing friends, reading and trying to figure out this seemingly insane world we live in, and to find my little niche of peace and joy within it.
I’m really good at
I'm good at writing and performing songs and poetry, musical jamming, harmonies and improvisations, cooking and baking healthy food, fun and stimulating conversations,laughter and joking around, and expressing love. I'm sensitive, empathetic and good at understanding and communicating with others.
The first things people usually notice about me
My big, bright, expressive blue eyes, my genuine smile, my light fit body and long, thick, shining silver hair
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Too many to list, but let's talk . D. H. Lawrence is one of my favorite authors.

Movies:
"Harold and Maude","Black Orpheus","The Sessions"

Shows/Plays:
"West Side Story","Damn Yankees","Porgy and Bess","Three Penny Opera","My Fair Lady"

Music:
Folk, Singer/Songwriter, Blues, Jazz, '60's and early '70s Rock, Classical

Food:
Lots of holistic natural fresh foods, some fish and poultry. Thai, Chinese, curries, Mexican especially Chili Rellenos, and natural ice creams.
The six things I could never do without
Music & self-expression, friendship & affection,Love, my kitty Nakita, my electric bicycle and Open Mics.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Finding the right new person for friendship and affection, the nature of life, reality, the Cosmos,noticing the beauty of nature, the Arts, how people can evolve into a more loving, just, egalitarian world family, how relationships can flourish and what can get in the way, and my wonderful 25 yr old son , who hopes to be a Rockstar bass player.
On a typical Friday night I am
On a typical Friday night I'm typically playing guitar, singing and harmonizing at the SF Folk Music Club or doing something else and having fun.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've already admitted enough prvate things, thank you. Get to know me better and you'll get to learn more.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 45–70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You should message me if you are politically progressive, intellegent, kind, healthy in lifestyle, enjoy the Arts, and it would be a big plus if you sing or play an instrument (or at least love music!). I'm open to friendship first and whatever else evolves; please feel similarly. Interests in bike riding and enjoying nature would be helpful. Leave me a line if you enjoy sharing fun, stimulating activities, meals and sharing life in general to, make it more pleasurable, joyful and meaningful.