Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SFRyan

35 San Francisco, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 24–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 17
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey everyone! I'm a 35-year-old single guy living in San Francisco, looking for a relationship, or just for new friends.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I grew up a corn-fed midwesterner from Iowa but I've moved around a bit since then. I lived in Washington, D.C. for about 9 years and here on the west coast for 6 years, in the Bay Area and Seattle.

I just started a new job at a small startup in San Francisco. I left my last job in January and took 3 months off to relax and recharge. "Funemployment" was great, but it's nice to get back to work again. I love my work, but I'm trying to avoid being a workaholic. I spend a lot of time with friends and do some volunteering for a program in lower-income public schools.

I also like to travel. My last big trip was to Chile in late 2011. I met up with two friends who I've known since elementary school, and we had a fantastic time. Chile's a beautiful country and we saw everything from national parks and waterfalls, to the Andes, to beautiful and interesting cities. When I'm not traveling myself, I'm often playing "tour guide" for friends who visit San Francisco.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It must be the red hair -- that stands out quite a bit.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: Obsessive music fan here. Lots of prog rock like Rush and Dream Theater, and straight up modern rock like Linkin Park. But it varies, and sometimes I'm listening to hip-hop by George Watsky, or seeing the occasional musical, or going out clubbing.

TV: I watch a lot more TV series than I do movies. Right now I'm deep into Game of Thrones, The Walking Dead, and Shameless, and I'm waiting for the next season of The Newsroom, Homeland, and Breaking Bad.

Food: I love the variety of food available in this part of the country. We have some of the best taquerias around, plus great Indian, Italian, and Asian food. Plus I've recently become addicted to Philz Coffee.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out dancing in the Castro. Meeting friends for dinner. Going on a date in the city. Playing poker. On call for work. Going for a run.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a bit geeky, although I don't think I'm too awkward or antisocial. I like guys who are similar -- someone who's comfortable geeking out about C++ or Geddy Lee on the way to a club or a small party.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you'd like to make a new friend, chat online, or go on a date. :-)

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!