Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SF_Bob

72 M San Francisco, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 62–75
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:36am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and very serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), German (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Confident, happy and optimistic person. Quite satisfied with my life's trajectory so far-- imperfect as it may be-- and as always, open to new adventures. I take seriously many intellectual topics, often pursuing them. I also am open and easy in my relationships with others. Fair-minded. I like having fun and relaxing. Big world taveller. Love art. Seek to combine warmth and romance with a shared curiosity about the world.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am seriously enjoying my new life back in my native California. In July 2011 I retired and moved from RI to San Francisco's Outer Richmond district. (Across the bay from El Cerrito/Richmond/Berkeley where I lived went to school.) I absolutely love it here.
Being retired frees me up to continue my lifelong travel activities-- across much of the world, and across California and North America. I also continue a bunch of intellectual pursuits, including visiting nearby museums, reading, and meeting folks of similar mind.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Meeting and engaging with other people. (Goes along well with travel.)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Open and friendly. Respectful. Prone to engage beneath the social surface.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
OK. Books. So far pretty exclusively nonfiction, tho I would love to engage with a woman to mutually explore some good fiction. Same applies to movies, plays, TV shows, etc: I don't engage here much, but seek a partner to expand my horizons. Some key books so far: 'Guns, Germs and Steel' and 'Collapse' by Jared Diamond; 'The Selfish Gene' and 'The Ancestor's Tale' by Richard Dawkins; 'Mother Nature' and 'Mothers and Others' by Sarah Blaffer Hrdy. Just finishing "The Alphabet Versus the Goddess". Would love to discuss that one with you.
Food-wise I lean to anything Mediterranean or Mid-East.
Music: Classical/Chamber. Boogie has an amazingly exciting effect on me.
Movies-- Well they better be good, and not have violence as their attraction.
Art: Like good art. Have you heard of Hundertwasser?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My iPhone; A high-speed Internet connection; Someone with whom I can crack nutty jokes; An airline ticket, preferably international; A buncha tools; Temperate weather.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Human Evolution. The total evolutionary, cultural, and historical paths that have led us to where we are, and which may inform us as to where we may be headed.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Being retired (from being an engineer in the defense business), Fridays are pretty much indistinguishable from any other day of the week.

I am happy at home exploring and engaging on the computer, reading, casual cooking; OR, being somewhere in Europe or the world; OR visiting friends in California; OR attending cultural-type events in the Bay Area. (Recent was Dr. Jill Bolte Taylor in conversation at the Herbst theater.) Plus, I had a glorious introduction to the Ring at the Seattle Opera.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This question seems to puzzle or disturb most folks.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You, too, would like a cheerful intellectual partner, and for sure if you wish to combine that with a caring, loving relationship. Also, if you would like a casual partner for activities and/or travel.