Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SF_Ticket2Ride

41 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:21am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I grew up in Florida, but I've been here for long enough to consider San Francisco home. I feel lucky to live in a world class city. I've had so many opportunities to do interesting things and meet amazing people here in SF. That said, one of my deepest interests is traveling. I visit a foreign destination once or twice a year and always try to have the next vacation lined up.

When I'm not traveling I stay active here in SF. I started training Brazilian jiu jitsu about 3 years ago and it's become an important part of my life. I look forward to my workouts and I've really gotten to know the people I train with. I also enjoy basketball, diving, snowboarding, running, live music, reading, and spending time with friends. I am the type of who is usually doing something active rather than on the couch watching TV. I'm not part of the "kill your television" crowd, I just have a lot of other things that keep me occupied.

I think some words my friends might use to describe me would include adventurous, funny, dependable, loyal, responsible, generous, and spontaneous. I can be quite determined and I almost always follow through when I make up my mind that I'm going to do something. I have a not so serious side as well and I like making people laugh... especially at inappropriate times.

I enjoy my job and I work to advance my career, but I strongly believe in balancing my work life and my personal life. I try not to bring work home with me. Family and friends are important to me and I have built a great network of friends since moving to SF. Most of my friends share my interest in traveling and we have done a lot of it together.

I'd like to meet someone to plan adventures with and someone to share laughs with whether we are stuck in an airport or relaxing on a beach. I would like to have a relationship that adversity strengthens instead of weakens because life is full of challenges. It would be ideal if we had some common interests, but different strengths so we can challenge and bring out the best in each other.
What I’m doing with my life
I have a career I enjoy and I am pursuing the things outside of work that make me happy. I feel comfortable with what I have accomplished so far, but I want to find someone to work towards common goals with and someone to have fun with along the way.
I’m really good at
- grappling
- basketball
- snowboarding
- making salsa
- fixing and building things
- making todo lists
- consolidating todo lists
- throwing away things I'll need later
- reaching things in high places
- organizing vacations
- admitting when I am wrong
- making you feel better when things don't go your way
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably that I am taller than average and the salt and pepper hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like love spicy food! I haven't met anyone who can match me on that yet. Any takers? That doesn't mean I don’t appreciate non-spicy food too though. Music is an important part of my life. The stereo is usually on when I am home and I enjoy going to concerts as well. When I do watch TV I enjoy The Family Guy (I can't believe what they get away with) and also like watching Real Time with Bill Maher.
The six things I could never do without
- Friends
- Family
- Travel
- Music
- Smart Phone
- Exercise
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- The next country I will visit
- Where I'd like to be in five years
- How to sweep from half gaurd
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't think I have typical Friday nights. I could be out with friends or I might be doing laundry.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like spooning. Just kidding... no... no I'm not.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You are here to find someone to build a great future with. You are kind, curious about the world, and you are passionate about something in your life. You are ready for a long term relationship. You think we have some things in common and we might have fun together.