Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SF_Trojan

35 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I’m officially Texan by birth, but grew up in an LA beach suburb. You can insert just about any SoCal stereotype and you’ll probably have me pegged: I’m at home at the beach, can’t get enough sun, love surfing, have more flip-flops than shoes, and (over)use words like “awesome” and “dude.”

SoCal stereotypes aside, though, most other things about me are a walking contradiction:
- I played soccer in college, but am a closet nerd
- I spent most of my twenties collecting degrees at graduate schools (MD, MBA, MSc), but would opt for Family Guy over NPR most days
- I suit-up for work during the week, but refuse to wear anything other than jeans/t-shirt/flip-flops on the weekend
- I’m just as content reading and people-watching in a coffee shop as I am running stadiums or doing a bootcamp
- My Christian faith has been a driving force in my life. I credit that and my awesome family for cutting me down to size when my “healthy” level of self-confidence gets a little too healthy
- I love anything that involves being active (have done Mt. Kilimanjaro, Mt. Whitney and the London Marathon) and can play just about any sport, but have zero musical talent. I guess that's not really a contradiction...my bad...I just wanted you to know that I'm worldly and athletic, and I figured you wouldn't care if I can't play the violin or sing
- I grew up a UCLA fan, but switched allegiances to USC after both my brother and I went there for college
- Although I don't have my teaching credentials, I can teach you how to dougie
What I’m doing with my life
- I decided not to practice medicine, and chose to work in private equity (investing) instead. It was a difficult decision to leave medicine, but I love my job and the people I work with
I’m really good at
- Making coke slushies at work
- "Solving" Rubic’s cube...by peeling off the stickers and pasting them back in correct position
- Saying "please" and "thank you" and holding doors open. I know that's corny, but it's how I was raised!
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile...and that I am always laughing. I use those to disarm people before the second thing they usually notice about me: biting sarcasm/wit
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV: Suits, The Office, The League, SportsCenter, Archer…and any show that reminds me of LA
Reading: Economist, WSJ, Biographies, The Namesake, Complications
Music: Hip-hop, Rock, Alternative...depends on the day
Food: Anything and everything. Bonus points if it's spicy.
Movies: Wedding Crashers, Old School, Shawshank Redemption, Top Gun, Slumdog Millionaire, Pixar movies (should have probably put this last one in the embarassing facts section below)
The six things I could never do without
1. 3 "F's": Family, Friends, Faith
2. Optimism
3. Sunny days
4. Running shoes
5. Making my own rules
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- what to eat next (my body still thinks I'm playing soccer 4 hours a day)
- where to travel
- how I can have impact on the world around me (cheesy, but true)
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out at happy hour or dinner with friends and hopefully meeting new people.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
- I'm a total ham at weddings. I LOVE giving wedding toasts; I'd give them for strangers if that wasn't weird. Handing me a mic is about the only thing you can do to pry me off the dance floor or out of the photobooth.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
- you're funny, confident, and wicked smart
- you like to be active and don't take yourself too seriously
- you love meeting new people