Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

STLentrepreneur

28 M Saint Louis, MO

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 7″ (2.01m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a large, red-headed man whose passion for trying new things and chasing big ideas frequently overrides his common sense. I enjoy comedy and science, and relish the fact that we live in the future. I keep very, very busy.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an entrepreneur. I work for a startup downtown (mobile advertising), have started a second company of my own (beer pizza), and work to drag this city into the 21st century.

The vast majority of my time is spent networking with people and making new stuff happen. No two days are alike, and I am fortunate enough to meet and work with truly brilliant and talented people.

When possible, I perform standup comedy and backpack through the woods. I really enjoy board and card games, and think that sleep may be the most underrated thing in the world. I think I'd like to be a lumberjack one day, but am pretty sure that would end in tears.
I’m really good at
making pizza out of beer. Well, parts of beer. Beer byproducts?

I like to tackle unusual problems and create new things. For the most part, "new things" includes iPhone games, businesses, and stuff that makes my apartment really, really messy.

I like playing with musical instruments like they are toys, but I don't have any musical talents whatsoever.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm 6'7" with red-hair and a beard. I've been compared to a lumberjack, Clifford the Big Red Dog, a wookie, and other tall, red beings.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I enjoy informative books like The Selfish Gene or The Elegant Universe. Calvin and Hobbes is fantastic, and I really want to make it through Cryptonomicon one day, but I think it generates more pages as I read.

Movies: This is incredibly broad, and depends largely on mood. Memento and Primer are probably my favorite "serious" movies. I'm outraged that they are remaking Robocop. I'm pretty sure Pacific Rim was Guillermo del Toro's attempt to seduce me.

Shows: Really, really miss Breaking Bad. Archer is fantastic, as is Venture Bros. Now that I think about it, I probably watch more cartoons than is healthy for someone my age. Shark Tank is the only reality show I can stand, and I find it hilarious. Two and a Half Men is a crime against humanity.

Music: I like a lot of jazz, blues, and reggae. Aaron Kamm and the One Drops is a personal favorite. I have a habit of making a playlist, and listening to it loop while I work until it drives my roommate and coworkers mad. I've ruined not only a lot of their favorite bands that way, but entire genres.

Food: As I'm still getting my pizza business off the ground, that accounts for an alarmingly large percentage of my diet. I also like to make chili, chicken pot pie... basically, I'm really good at cooking for 6 or more people. I will always eat tacos, under pretty much any circumstances.

Games: When it comes to board games, I enjoy anything by Vlaada Chvatil, Cards Against Humanity, and anything that results in friends hating each other. With regards to video games, stealth action and RPGs are probably my favorites, although I don't have much time to play these days.

Internet nonsense: Vlog Brothers and Woodworking for Mere Mortals. No, I don't do woodworking, I just like watching that nutty guy make stuff. I enjoy reddit, xkcd, and Dr. McNinja.
The six things I could never do without
Laptop with Internet
Backpacking gear
Fieldnotes Notebooks
Dry erase stuff
Family
iPhone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
•How poorly designed parking meters are
•Is there something about sports that I'm just not getting?
•Why do people live in suburbs?
On a typical Friday night I am
Cooking, seeing a movie, trying out a new board game, or wandering into the woods.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Styrofoam noises hurt my soul. They really, really bother me.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you are passionate about what you do, or if you geek out about robots, dinosaurs, and/or superheros.