Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SWF20003

35 F Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Jul 9
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Russian (Okay), Czech (Okay), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I moved back to DC about three years ago after living and working in Europe for four years, but lived in DC for six years before that. The city changed a lot since I first moved here, so I am trying to appreciate all the new things DC has to offer -- new restaurants, bars, neighborhoods, etc.

I grew up in Boston, but don't have an accent, and have always lived in cities (Philly, DC, Prague). I don’t have a car (but have a license), and prefer it that way. Driving and parking in this city stresses me out. I am a big fan of bike share.

While I love urban living, I also like to get out of the city and do outdoorsy activities. Unfortunately, I don’t think I have explored the surrounding DC area enough (perhaps because I don’t have a car?) So, going on hikes, bike rides, ski trips, camping, winery tours etc. are all things I would like to make more a part of my DC life. As a New England gal, I love to be near the water -- the salty ocean air, fresh seafood and going to the beach.

I like to stay active – for the mind and the body. I do a lot of yoga and like to run. I try to sign up for a few road races and at least one half marathon every year. I ran the DC half marathon in March, but don't have my next race picked out yet.

I have a bad case of wanderlust and am always looking to plan my next adventure. I’ve done most of my traveling in Europe (France, Germany, Italy, Czech Republic, Austria, Portugal, etc.), but I have also traveled to Russia, Georgia, Ukraine, Cambodia, Vietnam, UAE, and Turkey. My most recent trips were to India (for work and play) and Jordan.

I really enjoy food, and will try pretty much anything once. But, I have been finding myself to be more and more of a vegetarian (+ seafood, + bacon, + a burger every now and then... so, not a very strict one.) I enjoy cooking, and am fairly good at it - I just don’t do it enough.

I am not really into following professional sports, but I am always up for going to a game (hockey, basketball, baseball). I wouldn't want watching sports (or a lot of tv) to be a huge part of relationship, though I do occasionally find myself feeling guilty after binging on some Netflix show.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in global security/political risk. I really enjoy my job, but sometimes world events can really be a bummer, so it's important to have a good sense of humor. I try to surround myself with fun and upbeat things and people when I am not in the office. Like many in DC, I could probably do a slightly better job at striking a good work-life balance. I'm working on it and think as the weather is getting nicer and nicer, it won't be that difficult. A fun OKC date with you might be the perfect incentive to get me out of the office!
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my smile, maybe my energy?
The six things I could never do without
- my passport
- a morning cup of coffee
- running shoes
- friends
- a yoga mat
- ice cream
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating