Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SWIB

29 M Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:30pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I can alternate between lots of nothing, or pretty much anything. I try, and usually succeed, in making jokes about everything. I'm looking for a nice, fun, down-to-Earth woman to burn through Netflix, find a new dive bar, spend as much time in the summer outside, or just laugh at ourselves, each other, and the world with. I've been in D.C. since '08 and came here to finish school and stayed because it was a good place to land a job, and I now work at a nonprofit (shocker). I love being outside in the spring and summer when the city is at its best. I love to draw, it's something I've always loved and I have far too many filled sketchbooks.

I love to make people laugh and I quite regularly crack myself up. I cannot emphasize the amount that I joke and am snarky. There is ALMOST no situation I can't make a joke from. I get uncomfortable in situations where laughing is frowned upon. I think life is too short to not be enjoyed as often as possible.
I'm a curious person and I enjoy people who know things I don't and who challenge me. I am VERY direct and sarcastic, partially to not waste time but also to get people laughing. I am very close to my family, especially my siblings. I'm very much a far left liberal and love talking politics.
What I’m doing with my life
Working for a non-profit right now. Over the long term I'm looking at where I want to end up, how I want to contribute, and what I want to spend my days doing. In the meantime. I like roadtrips, visiting friends, and family.
I’m really good at
Telling stories, talking movies, making up games, giving out random facts of things I've learned, telling inappropriate jokes, drawing, breaking awkward silences, and making analogies (it's weird, but true and very useful).
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall and maybe my lips (just what I've been told).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books-All kinds, honestly depends on my mood: Hawthorne to Joyce, Auden, King or Mathis. I tried Hemingway, it didn't take. Just read Harper Lee for the first time and thought it was incredible.

Movies-I am a HUGE movie fan and asking me to pick my favorites is cruel. I will give any movie a shot and can talk movies for days but off the top of my head: The Shawshank Redemption, HEAT, A Beautiful Mind, Cast Away, Bridesmaids, Little Miss Sunshine.
TV: ER, West Wing, The Office, House of Cards, New Girl, Mad Men, The Killing, and anything that might strike my fancy on Netflix

Music: anything but country and weird Eastern European techno (actually any techno)

Foods: anything with little or no cheese or tapioca, I'm pretty simple and open with food.
The six things I could never do without
1. Good beers with friends
2. Pen and paper
3. Movies
4. running/being outside
5. family, sappy but true.
6. Sarcasm
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The things on my list.
Which superpower I'd want and why.
Which show from my childhood would make the best movie adaptation (Carmen Sandiego?)
Drawing and getting better at it.
How to best use my vacation days.
On a typical Friday night I am
Honestly depends on the season because I could be huddled inside with friends drinking watching any number of things or out enjoying the warm weather at bars/playing some sport on the Mall.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You can tell a good story, are lower than high-maintenance, make people laugh, enjoy a good beer and don't take yourself (or anything else) too seriously, and if you're brave enough.