S_88
27 Ottawa, Ontario, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
S_88
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
What I’m doing with my life
Just finished up my master's degree and moved back to Ottawa. Very driven and motivated, but I love to relax and goof off with someone.
The first things people usually notice about me
I get "confident" and "self-assured" a lot. For looks, I usually get smile and eyes. For personality, I usually get friendly, outgoing, and professional.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My biggest guilty pleasure is TV- Grey's Anatomy, How I Met Your Mother, and The Good Wife.

Movies: I'm not actually that big on movies. When I do watch them, I usually stick to comedies: Think Big Trouble/Monty Python (and the Holy Grail)/10 Things I Hate About You.

Books! (I'm a recovering student- I tend to subsist on textbooks, journals, and whatever news comes up on my twitterfeed). I don't read much fiction- I like biographies and books about contemporary culture.

Music is an interesting question. . . I haven't expanded my collection much in the past couple of years, which I fear may be one of those unfortunate signs that I'm getting old. The music I like seems to fall under the category of "adult alternative". You know, the John Mayer/Jack Johnson/Ingrid Michaelson/Jason Mraz kind of music. Yeah, I officially feel old. I also really enjoy classic instrumental jazz.

Food? I'm back in the area after 8 years away, so I love trying new restaurants.
The six things I could never do without
-Family
-friends
-My dog
-Good conversations
-Time to relax with a podcast
-Laughter
More