Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

S_Protagonist

30 M New Orleans, LA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:38am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm originally from New Orleans but I've been here and there. In my big family, I'm the youngest runt of the litter and proud of it. I've loved cartoons and animation all my life, and have been into drawing for just as long. I also play video games but I prefer role-playing genres. I don't play as often anymore because I am focusing most of my energies on other things. I recently found a new interest in board games and card games that involve a lot of strategy, but they are more of the geekier sort. Some of my current life goals include: being a modern-day samurai, upgrading my Japanese speaking from "poorly" to "fluently", adding more cerebral wrinkles to my Japanese culture database, publishing a manga or graphic novel series, and fully utilizing the Internet and computer technology to further my career goals. I like to be physically active so that I can live a long healthy life; for now I'm doing kendo training and running in the park. I'm on a strict weight loss regimen for the next year or so until I reach my health goals.

I'm looking for my Player Two; someone who shares some of my interests and goals in life. I'm pretty easygoing and open to new experiences, but I believe in sticking to a moral compass. True love is something that grows and develops, so better to start with a foundation of friendship and trust before even thinking in that direction.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am currently training for certification to start a new career in information technology. I'm also working on the script and concept art for a manga/graphic novel, and on the side I write video game and anime reviews for a growing site, Anime Secrets. You could say that I'm a geek media journalist! ^_^
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
writing and drawing. If concise, coherent paragraphs, good grammar and illustrations are major turn-ons for you, you'll probably want to stick around after the first date.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been told I look handsome and personable. I tend to be very cautious around new people, so it takes me a while to open up at first. The quickest way to my heart is intellectual conversations, and I absolutely love to talk about a lot of different topics to people who are interested. Although I'm very passionate about my interests, I make it a goal to be a good listener, share ideas and come together in worldviews whenever possible.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books-
Candide, Baron Munchausen, Gulliver's Travels, Brave New World, 1984, Fahrenheit 451, The Postman, Shogun, Chronicles of Narnia, V For Vendetta, WATCHMEN, Hitchhiker's Guide series, books by Kurt Vonnegut (So it goes).

Movies-
Quentin Tarantino, The Matrix, post-apocalyptic (ex. The Omega Man, I Am Legend, Planet of the Apes, Mad Max) dystopian (ex. Equilibrium, Demolition Man, Idiocracy), Disney, Don Bluth (An American Tale, All Dogs Go To Heaven, etc), Hayao Miyazaki, AKIRA, Ghost In The Shell, Paprika, The Girl Who Leapt Through Time

Music-
Anything electronic: house, techno, trance, ambient, dubstep, etc etc. Classical music is nice too; very soothing. I've been into J-Pop/Rock/Metal but I haven't heard anybody new in a long while. I'm open to most other genres of music that has a great sound and melody.

Food-
SUSHI! Especially eel. Asian food in general; still learning to cook dishes other than fried rice. =P

Anime, cartoons, video games, etc. (ask me for specifics if any of those media interest you)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-Rational Thinking
-Music
-Self-Determinism
-A strong sense of humor
-My human flaws ("Understand your limitations and capitalize on them." - Bruce Lee)
-Integrity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
humanity's growing dependency on technology and government, the meaning of work and leisure, the strengths and weaknesses inherent in a democracy, quantum theory, transhumanism and singularity. If you know or care about this kind of stuff, by all means, message me right away! =D
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working usually...but on my offdays, I'm usually doing other things:

-Reading
-Gaming
-Internet
-Watching a good anime
-Spending time with socially-awkward but loyal friends
-Kendo practice and running in the park
-Script-writing
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I want to be an early adopter of cybernetic enhancements if technology (and money) permits it in my lifetime.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-You appreciate geek activities and/or engage in them yourself.
-You're comfortable with intelligent conversations.
-You're an independent, mostly-optimistic woman who possesses most or all of these virtues: Courage, Integrity, Benevolence, Respect, Honesty, Honor, Loyalty.
-You possess strong emotional intelligence.
-You're looking for love and maybe more with a nerdy good-looking guy.
-I will not reply to bots or people with no photos and/or incomplete profiles.