Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

S_c_q

37 F Decatur, GA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Spanish

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm that person at the nexus of all the other kinds of people. You know, like in a Venn diagram? I guess that could be said about everyone. Really though, I'm probably harder to typecast than most people, and not very mainstream.

But let's get beyond type, right? I like to wake up slowly, and enjoy a big breakfast as often as I can. I like to be outdoors in nature, but don't seem to venture far out of this city often enough (just these days). I have a pretty solid analytical mind, but prefer not to live there all of the time. I enjoy getting to know people for who they are, and taking life in to feel, and to see what makes us all tick. Or tock. Or whatever else the hell it is we do with our energy and options. I do a moving mediation/dance practice which has been my love for many years. I do yoga to take care of my body and spirit, but not regularly enough to call myself a yogi. I like to go for walks just about any time of day, but especially at night. I like dinner parties, small and large. I like to cuddle and watch movies (do most OKCupid women put that in their profile?) and to tell secrets late at night, whether in a whisper or an elephant's roar. I love playing with kids, and have two very spectacular nieces and an awesome baby nephew. I have an off-beat sense of humor that I wish I actually knew how to describe.

But if you really just wanna know my type...INFP on the MBTI, fire signs galore, a be-er more than a do-er (who hustles and makes shit happen often-ish), a people person, and an optimist. Politically I'm pretty far left of center, though I don't really follow politics too closely lately. Social scientist and creative. I drink very little and eat pretty healthy, probably most like paleo.

One thing I've learned about dating is that one person might think the other is an optimum match, but that what matters is how well what's important to both individuals matches. What's important to me? That we have common values (egalitarianism, honesty, integrity, respect for people and life in general), share some common perspectives (social justice, appreciation for culture & diversity of all sorts, spiritual/meditative practice, creative thinking, playfulness, love of the outdoors, travel, an active life, with room for empty space) and have a bit of magic (which you really can't predict online!).

I often like men who are passionate about what they do in the world, finding success through the connections they make (be them to or for others), and who know how to shift easily from right brain to left brain modes. A little earthiness (not the same as hippy) is also really attractive to me. A good heart and a great smile goes a long way. I want a partner who is a good listener, who likes to travel and wants to adventure together, both afar and at home. Someone who wants to raise a child or two together (hopefully ours), giving them stability, while stepping out of the box of what that means. I do want monogamy...don't have energy or interest for all that other stuff.

I think men like me for my hair, my sexiness (ha!), and for being a good listener who is generally pretty accepting of whatever is going on. I'm supportive, loving, playful and honest. Though its taken me awhile to learn, I'm also pretty good at communicating my feelings, and being direct about what I want and what I sense.
What I’m doing with my life
Facilitating & hopefully shedding light & inspiring, through a couple of different avenues. Wheeling and dealing on the side. Still finding my niche, but well along the journey.

Also just doing the things I enjoy. Dancing.

Having fun along the way.....
I’m really good at
The both and.
The first things people usually notice about me
Sparkly eyes and a good smile. Calmness that's a little bit animated.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: annie dillard, adrienne rich, jeanette winterson, augusten burroughs, alice walker, margaret wheatley, martin luther king, jr., sherman alexie

Movies: dances with wolves, 007, my life in pink

Music: grizzly bear, catpower, nina simone, willie nelson, feist, bauchklang, modest mouse, u2, olafur arnalds, zoe keating, tim booth/james, dj vadim, tiesto, jolie holland, bon iver, sigur ros, leonard cohen....
The six things I could never do without
water...to sit by, drink from, soak in
a comfy bed
someone to laugh with!
healthy food
family & friends
moving this body
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what I have to learn
who and what I have to be grateful for
On a typical Friday night I am
gallavanting or all cozy and in.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I sleep with ear plugs and an eye mask... are you scared yet? just wait til you see what I wear on the rest of me!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
the iron is hot! oh wait, I mean hott! lol.
timing is everything.