Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SabineStrohem16

33 Chicago, IL Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 33–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:41pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm into baking pretty much anything and playing board games (especially Scrabble), art/music/dance, playing hostess for my friends, travel, social justice activism, 50's and 60s culture and burlesque.

The days of being an "out every night" kind of woman are over for me, but I'm not a complete homebody. Balance, ambition, responsibility and always continuing to learn and grow are important to me and would be important to my ideal match.

I love the way books feel and smell, and for that reason will probably never own an e-reader. Writing and receiving letters makes me really happy, as does reading books filled with other people's letters.

I love wandering craft fairs, antique stores and used book shops and finding spots in the city that I've never been to. I've been lucky enough to be able to travel and have some adventures on my own, and I'd love to be able to travel with someone else. Doing things on my own is awesome; being able to share them with someone else is even better.

Diana Prince meets Selina Kyle meets a music/book geek. That about sums it up.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in law and am a burlesque performer. Usually not at the same time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Picking out gifts for other people, making mix CDs, being sassy without being mean, getting lost (sometimes this can be a good thing!), planning trips and dates. Trivial Pursuit.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
In the summer, it's usually the large tattoo on my right leg. In the winter, it's usually how fast I'm walking to get somewhere warm.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite Book: Written on the Body, Geek Love, The Griffin and Sabine Trilogy, Ghost World, Stone Butch Blues, The Diary of a Teenage Girl, anything by Dorothy Allison.

Favorite Shows: Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Firefly, Twin Peaks, Mad Men, The Muppet Show, Scandal, The Good Wife

Favorite Movies: Gentleman Prefer Blondes, Edward Scissorhands, most 80s comedies (especially Just One of the Guys), Secretary. Anything Muppets or Jim Henson, except for Muppets Christmas Carol. I also loved, loved, loved The Future.

Favorite Visual Artists: Mark Ryden, Frida Khalo, Cindy Sherman, Barbara Kruger, Gillian Wearing, Julie Atlas Muz, Lorna Simpson.

Favorite Music:
All time favorites: Tori Amos, The Cure, Ella Fitzgerald, Alkaline Trio, The National, Le Tigre.

Also a big fan of: Otis Redding, any Kathleen Hanna or Carrie Brownstein project, 50s and 60s soul, Nina Simone, Magnetic Fields, Ben Harper, Alkaline Trio, Billie Holiday, the Long Winters, Metric, Mates of State, Portishead, Postal Service, Arcade Fire, Bjork, Madeleine Peyroux, P.J Harvey...and Beyonce.

Favorite Food: Thai, vegetarian sushi and Southern food, Mexican and cake. I have a bit of an underdeveloped palate that I'm trying to expand in the face of food allergies and vegetarianism. I also really love popcorn. Like, a lot.

Top of my "wish list" is drinks/dessert at The Office...but I can't seem to find a way to get in.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I'm changing this to six things that make my life better:

Something to read
CTA pass
My cat
Both hoodies and heels (but not together)
Chocolate with caramel
Optimism
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Social justice, my career hopes/goals/dreams, where I want to travel next, where I can realistically actually travel to next, and naps.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out to dinner with friends, working, watching Netflix or taking a dance class.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can be pretty shy, but I appreciate being drawn out.

I've been asked to be on three different reality shows. I wasn't tempted to say yes (I'm holding out to be asked to be a judge on Drag Race).

My pick me up movie is Center Stage.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're a good storyteller or cook. You're passionate about something. You identify as a feminist (or at the very least you can appreciate the concept). Social justice is important to you. You laugh more often than not. You like getting dressed up every once in a while, even if it's just for dinner at home. You're happy with your life but not complacent and are self sufficient, mature and like a balance of adventure and domesticity.

You, like me, are too square for the cool kids and are too unconventional for the traditionalists. You don't think that being able to pay your bills is selling out, but you also don't think that having tattoos or being involved in the arts is too out there.

The concepts of monogamy, financial responsibility (for yourself), and ambition don't make you uncomfortable.

You're not a heavy drinker/substance user.

You like the movie Secretary.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!