Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Sadhaka2012

39 Colorado Springs, CO Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–46
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Hinduism
Sign
Cancer
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Freedom seeker... a libertarian, a yogi, a gardener, a permaculturist.

This profile has had quite an evolution over the past few years. It has grown, changed, simplified, expanded on and disappeared at times. If you take some time to read through my answers, it may reveal a shade of who I am. They are answered with the most sincere honesty, because I realize that the more honest I am, the more I will attract the woman who is drawn to the true me.

Yoga and meditation have become a very important part of my life. A few years ago, I took a year long course in Sanskrit and learned some of the deeper teachings of advaita vedanta and yoga. I also spent a month living in an ashram in India, deep in the Himalayas. The experience showed me a path to eternal happiness. Since then, I have been learning how to bring the ashram lifestyle into my everyday living. When my practice is strong, I chant Vedic mantras, practice prāṇāyāma, āsana, and meditation every morning.

I love to cook natural, organic, vegetarian food. I first get my produce from my garden, then I shop exclusively at natural food markets or farmers markets. I stick to just the bulk and produce aisles, with just a little bit of dairy from time to time, (yogurt, butter to make ghee, and milk to make panīr). I have been writing a cookbook with all the ingredients being foods that I can eventually grow or cultivate myself. The style is mostly Indian with lots of rice, dal, and veggie dishes. Every meal brings balanced nutrition and flavor. My spice racks are full and organic!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
For the past several years I've been focusing my energy on building a sustainable lifestyle; a return to nature. My studies have been on gardening, permaculture and learning methods to grow food, year-round, in any climate. I love working with nature; finding ways of living my life in harmony with her rhythms. It seems that we live in a world that has lost touch on so many levels, and I feel a strong desire to return; discovering the abundant riches that are inherent in every seed and every fruit.

Soon I will build an Earthship and live a yogic life, self-sufficiently, off-grid, encountering nature, and growing all my own food year round... Yes, there will be high speed internet and Netflix available too :) ... I picture living on 40-100+ acres with stunning views of the southern Colorado mountains. (although I'm open to any beautiful place on Earth). I just want to see the stars every night, without any light pollution, in order to connect with where I am at in the universe. My home will be a retreat that I can invite others to come and experience not only the yogic way of life, but what it is like to live completely sustainable and free. In this place, I can see myself building a family, whatever form that may look like.

I'm not your average "American Dream" kind of guy. The values I hold in life aren't exactly what I see most people placing their value in. Still, I very much feel that passion for romance and the desire to share my days intimately with a beautiful woman; one who shares the love of living in harmony with the natural world we live in. I can't say for sure exactly what I see this looking like. I'm just here opening doors. I'd like to think that a long term relationship is in my future, but who knows? I'm open to falling in love... I'm open to come away with a best friend or even just someone who wants to chat about life over tea every now and then.

I understand that it would take someone very special to want to live the lifestyle that I am seeking. For now, while I am still connected to the grid, I am here to meet someone new... someone to share stories and ideas with; to laugh with, grow with, and learn with. I want to enjoy life with someone and grow old together. I'm an interesting person to know. I'm kind, generous, witty, and a compassionate lover. It's possible that the time spent together will build memories that enrich our lives, regardless of what the future holds.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
What I put my mind to. Anything the mind can conceive and believe it will achieve. I don't believe in talent. People limit their capabilities by thinking that they have to have some sort of natural born talent to be good at something. I disagree. Anyone can do anything if it's approached intelligently with determination and confidence. This world is a living library, and we hold a card that allows us to check out anything we desire. We can become a master at it if we decide that's what we want to do.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
From the few messages I've received on this site, it sounds like people first notice that I'm pretty strong in my convictions; that they are intrigued by the way I see this world, yet they don't know whether to admire my views or be offended.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Bhagavad Gitā - The best commentary I've read is by Swami Satchidānanda called "The Living Gita", although Swami Śivānanda's commentary is very good as well.

- also -

Permaculture: A Designer's Manual by Bill Mollison
Permaculture: Principles & Pathways Beyond Sustainability by David Holmgren
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
There is no "thing" that I need. I am complete and feel perfectly abundant without material "things". I could say that I need air to breathe, or food to eat, but that's not accurate. Let's play with words here... "I" do not need air to breathe, my body does. "I" am not my body. My body is just a vehicle that "I" am living in. If I were my body, I would not say "my body". It would just be me. Who possesses the body?.. I do. Therefore, "I" must be something different than my body. So... what could "I" possibly never do without?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why have I come to this planet and what is the next action to take to fulfill my life purpose (dharma)? How can I contribute, serve and give to the world?.. how to let go more... how to trust more ...how to love more.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
... wondering what day of the week it is.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm probably not the greatest catch right now. I wish I was, I really do, but I'm conscious and honest enough to realize that I'm in a transition period in life. If I meet anyone on this site at this point, it's probably best to keep it light and playful. I'm more interested in getting to know someone cool and interesting than comparing compatibility for our future. If there's an amazing spark, I'd like to take it slow and comfortable.

On another note... while I'm in the funding, planning and building stages of this project, I'm living with my mother at her house. As I've seen on this site time and time again, you probably wouldn't be willing to date someone who "lives with their parents". There's not much I can say about that. I actually feel quite fortunate to be spending this time with my mom. We are very close; always have been. She is my best friend. She is getting older, and I'm not sure how many years we will get to have this sort of quality time together. I am embracing it while it is still here, even if it means missing out on dating you right now.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You'd like to get to know me on any level. I'm very open to all sorts of relationship at this time. I love to play tennis, shoot pool, chat over coffee/tea, lunch, dinner, go for a walk, a hike... At this point, I'd even be open to casual intimacy or a new adventure I've never even thought of. Be creative and send a message.