Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


32 Dundee, South Africa Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28-37
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 26
5' 7" (1.70m)
Body Type
Average build
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
Has dogs
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat), Swahili (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Lived in California for 3 years, then DC for 3 years, and have been to more countries in Africa than any other continent. I landed myself in Madrid after working for and education NGO prompted me to pursue teaching. And now I'm teaching in rural South Africa

Outgoing, with a propensity for spontaneity. I was hooked on National Geographic as a child. The first thing I do when I visit a new city is find the best local food I can. Biking is my preferred mode of transportation, and I love spending Saturdays hiking with my dogs or baking with the neighbor kids.

I've been fortunate enough to travel to 14 countries between 3 continents. Some of my favorite adventures include being the only foreigner on a research project in the Rift Valley, studying culture and religion in Uganda, teaching english in the mountains of Guatemala, learning to make pasta from a family in small town Sicily, and meeting new friends while couch surfing in India. Nothing beats what I've learned from the people I've met from all over the world.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now I am teaching in a rural community in KZN.

In the future, I would like to teach social sciences at an international school and dabble in education programming with a development organization. I don't know if I'll ever leave Africa.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Finding excitement in everyday life
Shoestring travel
Dancing all night
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my bubbly personality
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Limits of Power, Oh the Places You'll Go (, Princess: A True Story of Life Behind the Veil in Saudi Arabia, Lonely Planet travel guides, Emergency Sex, Americana

I'm a podcast kinda girl: Radiolab, this American Life, TED, the Moth

Music - Florence, David Grey, Pear and the Beard, Passenger, Imagine Dragons, Mumford & Sons, Pink

Movies: Atonement, Garden State, My Big Fat Greek Wedding

Food: good food, preferably something I've never tried before.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Connecting with the most important people in my life
Laughing so hard it hurts
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Interaction between different cultures: interpersonal, economic, and political.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Watching a movie on my tiny lap top with 20+ kids from my community.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My bucket list is simple. All the festivals all over the world that include throwing things.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're a sincere and self-aware person who doesn't mind hitchhiking once in a while.