Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Safari_sue

37 F Jamaica Plain, MA

My Details

Last Online
Jun 3
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
In my free time, I love to experiment with new recipes, explore new restaurants and find ways to work off all the delicious meals I consume. I try to spend as much time outside as possible either running, hiking, or biking. I love to travel and always looking for somewhere new and exciting to visit.

I am originally from New York but moved to Boston in 2000 to become a zookeeper at the Franklin Park Zoo. I enjoyed every minute of my days (well maybe not every moment) working with the giraffes, zebras and lions but after four years I felt like I needed a change. I left Boston for almost 6 years to enjoy life in different lands and cultures. I spent a couple of years in Nicaragua living in a small farming community as a Peace Corps Volunteer and then several years living in a tropical paradise teaching English in Japan.

I have now been back in Boston for over two years (time sure flies) and am making a new life for myself. I have reconnected with friends from my past and have made a bunch of new friends.

I am looking for someone who is active and healthy but most importantly, I would like to meet someone who simply makes me happy and allows me to do the same for them.
What I’m doing with my life
My first year back in Boston was spent in a grueling 13 month teaching program. I now teach 3rd grade. Third graders are great! They still love school and you see their personalities develop so much in this year of life. I have an entire class of English language learners. They are a very diverse group and come from all parts of the globe. I can honestly say that this is the most challenging job I have ever had!
I’m really good at
Helping other people forget about their worries, navigating through unknown cities, cooking healthy vegetarian meals, pushing myself physically, and eating.
The first things people usually notice about me
my hair and that I don't have a New York accent even though I am originally from New York.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love reading all types of cookbooks and my new favorite author for the moment is Haruki Murakami. I love all types of music, especially Latin music. One of my goals before I die is to learn how to dance salsa (not really sure if its physically possible for my legs to move like those latin women though). And for food, anything fresh, natural, local, vegetarian, and delicious.
The six things I could never do without
Peanut butter, running shoes, my bicycle, fresh herbs, animals, and trees.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what motivates kids to want to become skilled readers, as well as, my future and on which tropical island I would like to retire and open a vegetarian cafe.
On a typical Friday night I am
having a beer at a local pub with friends, or at home cooking a fab dinner for or with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am really bad at cracking an egg.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you are fun to be with, don't take life too seriously and love to travel.