Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SafeTinspector

42 M Utica, MI

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 30–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 6
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm not a very private person, though I respect the privacy of others; as cliche as it might sound, my heart is an open book. Most likely, that open book is a picture book with a page of stickers in the back. Everybody loves stickers!

I'm father to two girls you will undoubtedly hear too much about should we ever communicate, I'm VP of Tech Services at a local business computer systems firm in SE Michigan, and--thanks in no small part to OKC--I'm partnered with what a less secular man might describe as my soul mate, rachula (OKC name). I just marvel at the unlikeliness of it all while I bask in it.

I'm not really capable of being serious for long stretches of time and I'm likely to give in to ridiculous bouts of exuberance, physical affection, bad singing and rhythmically lurching around vaguely in time to music being played nearby or coming out of my stupid mouth; nevertheless, I make clear decisions, am responsible and duty bound to my family, friends and work (in that order).

I've been told I'm "always on", and I can't say I completely disagree.

I'm polyamorous, though in the summer of 2014 I'm too busy family-blending to prove it. Apparently I'm DGSD. *shrugs*

Want a sticker?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I was divorced in 2012 by my wife of 13 years, and a year later and against all expectations I met rachula here on OKC and we're getting married.
I have 51% custody of my two daughters, who live with me on alternating weeks. Make no mistake: my daughters are more important to me than me or you or anyone ever will be.

But there's never too much love, and I have plenty to give.
(I say that--and rachula would be first to agree and say the same--but right now, in late summer of 2014, we're so busy blending families that I'll be happy to chat but might need to take a rain-check on any recreational activities for now)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being a dad
Showering people with exuberant affection
Playing piano after a fashion.
Playing dance games (like Dance Dance Revolution, In The Groove, etc... I know, geek!)
Writing
My job
Talking.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I dunno, the beard? Baldness? Pleasant and eloquent speech?
I think I need to research this one a little better.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm a nerd. I love the science fiction and comedic fantasy. A. Lee Martinez, Terry Pratchet, Neil Gaiman, Isaac Asimov, David Brin, Terry Brooks, Donn Kushner, L. E. Modesitt, Jr., Harry Turtledove, even some lower shelf stuff like Alan Dean Foster or Piers Anthony.

My favorite movie is The Blues Brothers, though I enjoy a good action comedy or well-done science fiction more than the average guy. I keep movies light; I don't usually want to leave a theatre depressed.

My favorite TV shows are Daily Show, Colbert Report, and a handful of cartoons I like to watch with my girls. I tend to listen to the radio more than I watch TV because I like to work around the house or play video games while listening to NPR, comedy streams and music streams.

My musical tastes include classical, jazz, blues, electric blues, synthpop, trance, funk, electronica, bluegrass.... I kinda like any genre except for "new" country, teen pop and hardcore hip-hop. My radio is usually tuned to Sirius XMU (Indie), Alt Nation (slightly more popular indie, from near as I can tell), Area (trance/house), or First Wave (80's stuff like Smiths, New Order, Talking Heads, etc).
Current bands that have my fancy are Hundred In the Hands, Passionpit, Fleet Foxes, British Sea Power, Black Keys, Tilly and the Wall, etc.
My biggest weakness is something electronic with a good beat and a good hook.

As for food, I like it spicy. Thai, Mexican and/or Italian are my favorites. I'm pretty excited to try new food, as long as someone in the know is there to vouch for the dish as being reasonably well prepared and edible.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My daughters (I wonder if I should count them as two? The IRS and common sense certainly do)
My wife
My piano
My cat
My bicycle (spring-summer-fall only)
Laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My daughters, their future, their schooling, their happiness.
Humor and comedy theory.
Computer technology
Philosophy/morality/belief systems
Music and trying to make more of it
Why does OKCupid insists on showing me people who live in Canada? I know they might SEEM close as the crow flies, but I don't want to date someone I need a passport to visit.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Please pick one or more of the following:
1 - hanging out with my daughters
2 - hanging out with my step-sons
3 - hanging out with my partner
4 - playing video games while listening to NPR.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Do you like peeling oranges? I like peeling oranges.
*peel, peel peel*
Do you like eating oranges? I like eating oranges.
"munch, munch, munch*
Actually... this orange wasn't all that great.
Hmm...
Do you like slicing apples?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you want to. I might amuse you, I have amused literally dozens of people over the last 30 years.