Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SafetyLast

29 F Brooklyn, NY

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 27–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:50pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Scorpio
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
i'm sort of the girl next door, if the girl next door is generally sarcastic, sporadically energetic, and relatively nerdy. My personality basically vacillates between that of Kim Pine and... i don't know, a more enthusiastic and adventurous fictional character. Anne Shirley? TinTin? Who knows.

i recently started dating my significant other more seriously, so we're both taking at least a temporary break from dating other people. i don't have much energy for this site at the moment even for "new friends," so apologies if i ignore messages for the time being. that said, i'll definitely still respond to interesting messages; i'm not a monster.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
for fun: dreaming up and then procrastinating on various arts and craft projects. currently in the pipeline: paintings inspired by Welcome to Night Vale.

for sustenance: trying to learn how to cook better, but i fall back on simple stuff like stir fry and omelets and guacamole a lot. and also cookies.

for dollars: used to teach rhetoric & composition to college freshman while also churning out content for a digital academic archive. now i work for a nerd-culture news & review site in more or less the heart of Manhattan. everything's coming up Milhouse!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
whistling, baking muffins, making things that resemble art, getting the high score in Q*bert, describing onomatopoeic sounds, referencing things that no one's ever heard of, willfully ending phrases with prepositions, deciphering IKEA pictographs, inventing stuff as i go along, maintaining parallel structure.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
red hair, tiny stature, and/or the ridiculous cartoon faces i am constantly making.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
movies: die hard, ghostbusters, mon oncle, rushmore, the shining
tv: archer, community, extras, peep show, simpsons seasons 1-10 (or 3-8 if i'm being an even bigger snob)
music: arcade fire, blur, david bowie, modest mouse, yelle
books: atonement, catch-22, mother night, mrs frisby & the rats of NIMH, a visit from the goon squad
foodstuffs: apples and apple-related comestibles, pizza, tea, thai curry, vegetarian shepherd's pie
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
pencils (but not the mechanical kind)
apples
a decent pair of jeans
a pillow that is neither too firm nor too soft
my cat, Molloy
hairpins to get my stupid bangs out of my face
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
communication and narrative styles.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
making dinner, playing video games, drinking with friends, discussing the finer points of perspective drawing, telling amusing anecdotes, reading novels, doodling, cleaning, wandering. (or some combination thereof.)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you've got something interesting to talk about.

PRO TIP: asking some basic variation of "what's up?" is not interesting.