Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Sahramaile

38 F Corte Madera, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black, Native American, White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Other (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Ok.
So I find myself back on this site, in recent weeks, after about a 10 month break. I guess that means it's time for a quick update. It just always seems so awkward answering these questions. I'd really so much rather just meet you in person and determine if we have any pulse pounding chemistry. That is, after all, a large part of what I'm looking for.

But if all you want right now is a quick & over-simplified description, here you go:

I'd say I'm an outgoing, confident, affectionate, intellectually curious, well-adjusted, optimistic, sexual woman who enjoys a quick witted, smart, generous, funny, handsome, (tall) man who can make me feel both safe & turned on when you wrap your arms around me. Come on, is that really too much to ask??! ;)

I tend to play and joke a lot, but that's just my way. In fact, if you start to feel I'm giving you a hard time in anyway, you should know it's actually probably just because I'm interested and trying to gauge your level of self confidence and tenacity.

I definitely don't need or even want a man who agrees with me on everything. I'm open to challenges.

Ultimately, I just want what most people want... To find the right person. Someone to connect with, love, support (& be supported by). Someone with whom I can share my life, my heart, but who still recognizes & loves me as an independent individual.

But I can't be certain that's exactly what life has in store for me right at this moment. So I remain open... Open to what life brings. And although I'd like to find a great relationship, I realize it may take sometime before I find 'the one'. So at the moment I'm am also open to a casual (safe, consenting) adult friendship - if the chemistry is right.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying it! :)
Great friends and great family, so no complaints! But definately looking for someone to have fun & enjoy life with...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Love and loyalty. I'll always defend and fight for those I love.

While I'm definately not naive, I'm also REALLY good at giving the benefit of the doubt and seeing the best in the people I love. Admittedly, these traits have also bitten me in the ass a few times but I don't ever want to stop seeing the best in people. I'm definitely a glass half full kinda girl.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Definately my curly blonde hair!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
hmmm.... Let's see.

Books:
I really don't have any favorite writers. I pick my books solely based on content. Currently have a huge stack of "books to read" that includes 'Dancing Girls of Lahore' by Louise Brown, 'Dispatches from the Edge' by Anderson Cooper, 'Inside the Kingdom' by Carmen Bin Ladin, and 'A Thousand Splendid Suns' by Khaled Hosseini (think I might be one of few left on planet who hasn't read this one yet).
Favorite reading material:
my National Geographic subscription. Hands down, no competition. I LOVE this magazine and read each issue, literally, cover to cover.

Movies: Tough. I love watching movies but my picks are all over the map. I'm a girl so I can be a sucker for your usual chick flicks BUT, I have to admit a huge affinity for action movies (Face/Off, Mission Impossible 3, all the Bourne movies). I think I originally watched them just to hang out with my Dad and brother and then somehow developed an appreciation. Ohh, and love a good cheesy disaster movie - the dialog is usually priceless (2012? anyone? I'm still laughing at that one). Some favorite epics: The Patriot, The Last of the Mohicans, Braveheart, Gladiator. Apparantly I'm also a sucker for a man in a period costume, kicking ass and taking names to save or avenge death of his woman or kids. :)
Classics: Ferris Bueller, The Princess Bride, Better off Dead
Recents: The Hangover, Bridesmaids, Cowboys and Aliens (come-on, its cowboys and aliens!!)

TV: Don't really follow many shows anymore. I was an avid Lost fan, still miss it. I like How I Met Your Mother, Hawaii 5-O, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Bill Maher, and I really don't sleep well Monday thru Thursday if I miss Jon Stewart or Stephen Colbert.

Music: R&B, Soul, Hip Hop, New Jack Swing, Motown, Alternative... Just please no Country or Techno!
Artisits: JayZ, Kanye, Pink, Joss Stone, Stevie Wonder, Otis Redding, Common, Talib Kweli, Alicia Keys, Adelle, Beyonce...

Food: Luckily I was raised by an amazing and adventurous chef and I paid attention to what she did. I love to cook, especially when I can be creative. Some of my favorites...
My homemade pesto and procuitto pasta,
thin crust pizza with fresh mozarella or burrata,
lemon and herb breaded scallopine (chicken or veal),
roasted vegetables like carrots, cauliflower and broccoli,
procuitto, mozarella, and basil pannini
...I'm making myself hungry!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Really depends on how the week went but I'm probably happiest doing one of two things...
1. Enjoying simple pleasure of a light meal, take some chilled white wine into a hot bubble bath and soak while reading a silly trashy gossip magazine (can turn my brain off) followed up by climbing into bed with a great book, fun movie, or (preferably)... some company!! :)
OR
2. Meeting up with my girls after work for dinner, drinks, and a great night out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't share private stuff publicly. Oxymoronic! :) But if you're wondering something... just ask.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 29–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating