Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SailNSki

58 F Belmont, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:22am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Russian (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I've been sailing outside the San Francisco bay, but prefer the warmer, smoother waters of San Diego. I love to ski and to hike, and road trips, and red wine even though it gives me head aches. I prefer to spend money on experiences than on tangible things. I read long, drawn-out, aggravating books which leave me wondering why I'm wasting my time, yet read them to completion because I can't drop something half-way done. I alter my own clothes, yet can't cook. Or maybe just won't. I love to travel. Last year for my birthday I gave myself a trip down the Amazon river. The experience was amazing, and I don't know how to one-up myself this year...

I'm secular Jewish from Russia. Many years ago. Many.

I am sophisticated, affectionate, and zany
What I’m doing with my life
Working. Reading. Hiking.

Looking for someone to share experiences with. For each of us, the brain records the world as it sees it. Wouldn't it be nice to collaborate on our impressions on the world?
I’m really good at
I'm really good at pulling through against all odds.
The first things people usually notice about me
I look much prettier in person than on any of my pictures -- had lots of comments about it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Tastes change, I do not want to name any particular book. I am always a member of some reading group, which exposes me to a variety of books which I would not choose on my own. I prefer "literature" to "fiction". Updike, Roth, Salinger, Tolstoy, Dostoevsky, Bulgakov, to name a few. I like a good mystery, too!
I visit SF Symphony a few times a year to listen to classical music. I am also a fan of local jazz musicians -- I frequent live shows in small private settings.
Movies -- this is difficult. I am not a fan of movie-going in general. This is not to say that I do not appreciate movies as art. I love Ingmar Bergman, for example, or Woody Allen's darker movies.
The six things I could never do without
- My daughter and her son
- Travel
- Books
- Art and music
- Companionship and affection
- Physical activity of sorts
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What it means to be independent, and emotionally and spiritually healthy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My daughter wrote up my profile. Ask me about the time she set up a book club in my house for me. I was running it for years!!!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 50–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You like cats

You prefer experiences to possessions

You are smart

You are not intimidated by intelligent, strong, affectionate, independent women