Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SailorBen

25 M New Orleans, LA

My Details

Last Online
Jan 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I try to live every day to the fullest. Whether I'm climbing, sailing, playing drums, cooking, cycling, dancing, or around town taking photos, I like to be out enjoying life rather than home watching TV.

I'm very laid back, and love to make people laugh. Even if its at my own expense.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a degree in architecture, and am working on getting back into the field. Until then I'm waiting tables and am a general contractor to pay the bills.

Besides work I'm just trying to enjoy life and learn more about my various interests.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
dodging questions from online dating sites.

I'd like to think cooking, my jobs, massages, and finding the joy in life. I'm also getting better at climbing and sailing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my sense of humor... or my laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: A Song of Ice and Fire, Lord of the Rings, Catch 22, Harry Potter, just getting into the Wheel of Time series, but it's pretty good so far, Hunger Games series, Eye of the Needle, there are more. My brain's not working well today.

Movies: Legends of the Fall, Moonrise Kingdom, The Fifth Element, Anything Mel Brooks or Monty Python, Inception, 300, most of Ridley Scott's work. I'm also a huge sucker for period pieces. Especially if they're updated to today's standards (like The Tudors.)

Shows: Band of Brothers, Game of Thrones, Spartacus, Top Gear (the real version by BBC), and they're not really TV, but TEDTalks are amazing. If you've never heard of them, put my profile on hold and go check them out.

I'm not well educated when it comes to music. Ironic for a percussionist of 13 years. By that I mean I can't ever remember the names of songs or musicians I like. I love pretty much everything I hear except for hardcore country or hardcore rap. I don't HATE either, but I for sure don't seek them out. I like everything from classical to electronica, blues to international music. I DO often find myself listening to Dispatch, Guster, Third Eye Blind, Mumford & Sons, Andy McKee, Big Bad Voodoo Daddy, Papa Grows Funk, and other music that I like.

Food: I love trying new things. Sushi, Thai, and Indian food are among my favorites. I have a history of rolling sushi, but most of my cooking comes along the lines of a home grown version of Asian Fusion.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My friends
Interactive and outdoor hobbies
Time away from work
Time to cook
Opposable thumbs
Oxygen
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to cram one more activity into every day, and how many hours of sleep I really NEED before I completely crash the next day.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
To a complete stranger? That I have a beard.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–27
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you have found anything I have said above interesting;
you find me remotely attractive;
you have read this far and want to know anything else about me