Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Salinea

27 F Hoboken, NJ

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:45am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a fairly laid back girl who enjoys the finer things in life such as wining and dining but is also totally down for going to a rave or a Doctor Who fan bar meet up, or NY Comic Con. I enjoy meeting new people and I'm not afraid to geek out (I *will* talk your ear off about Transformers...stop me if it gets overwhelming. I just get exuberant). I hope to brush up on some German and Japanese to try out the beer and attend an O-bon festival in the respective countries. Also, I like dance, cooking to music from the 20s-50s, and there's a special place in my heart for a a bit of jrock.

I'm looking for that Charon to my Lone Wanderer.
And someone who doesn't mind me feeding them my food experiments :D
What I’m doing with my life
I am a Biomedical engineering masters student working on attaining that dream job and finishing my thesis.
I’m really good at
baking cake
wine selection
hosting parties
playing with kids (I was a summer camp counselor for a bit. I like kids)
socializing with new people
speaking eloquently when very drunk
working with very small or delicate things (I can make 6 cranes out of a single starburst candy wrapper?)
being a ninja in flip flops
walking very fast in the city
organizing clutter
being able to reach that thing on the top shelf :p
avoiding shopping for clothes (it's like my bane)
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm very tall and I usually dress somewhat formally because I think it looks good. Unfortunately, that leads to a lot of awkward catcalling and staring.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love the Hyperion Cantos, Interview with the Vampire and Queen of the Damned, Sabriel, and the many books by Terry Pratchett.

I cannot imagine a world without Monty Python and the Holy Grail, The Labyrinth, K-PAX, Vampire Hunter D, Wes Anderson films (they have good sound tracks), anything zombie related, and all sorts of other movies that mostly involve not being chick flicks.

Shows come and go and so does my interest for them but I enjoy Conan, Superjail, Doctor Who, Ugly Americans, and a handful of anime (Azumanga Dioh, Noein, Trigun etc.)

Music wise, I've been listening to a lot of dance music (like vocal edm...I sometimes study to trance or low key stuff like Boards of Canada) but I can totally jam to some classic rock, 80's, and jrock. My music fits my mood.

I will eat mostly anything. My old roommate made sure that I couldn't be picky anymore :) That being said, I am omnivorous and enjoy spicy foods.
The six things I could never do without
Chocolate, books, Brazilian coffee, computer/video games, wine, pork buns.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to make my PvP strong *fist clench of determination*! But
mostly cooking new things or my research project...and what the
world would be like if I really could cast magic missile...
On a typical Friday night I am
I can be found many places, either out with some friends at a bar, sometimes dancing, playing video games and partying with a small group of friends, or hanging out at home and cooking crazy things.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have two cats, one is named Tifa, the other Musashi. Due to unfortunate circumstances involving my old roommates nickname habits, they are now known as Pooper and Stink face, respectively.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You like beer and you don't think my height is important enough to remind me about in your first contact.