Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SamBC

32 M Lancaster, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Apr 13, 2011
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Semi-serious, semi-silly. I'm weird but in a laid-back kinda way. Go out to rock clubs, hang out with mates, whatever. I'm also a geek, but there you go. Doesn't mean I don't have a social life. I'm also a Quaker, and I guess I have been for a long time, but I only started calling myself that a few years ago. If you think you know what Quakers are, you may well be wrong, unless you're really familiar with us. And please don't mention oats, we get that all the time - the brand of oats has nothing to do with the Society of Friends.

Heck, that sounds really stuffy... I'm not stuffy. Really.

I am smart, friendly, and systematic
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Having taken seven years to get my undergrad degree, and then a masters in computer science, I'm now working on a masters in educational research, all at Lancaster University.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Well, I'm pretty good at a lot of things. Putting together flat-packs, I've impressed people with that - kinda sad, isn't it? Cooking, definitely. Finding something intelligent to say in most contexts. Computer programming, but that's a job as well as a hobby. I'm told I'm good at caring and looking after people (like when they're ill), but I just see it as what any decent person would do.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair (long, and very nice, I'm told) - UPDATE: Not any more it isn't :( I had to have it cut... so this is the first thing people who know me notice, because it's not there anymore. I'll post a picture of the new me soon... real soon now, honest... okay, so I haven't yet, but I will... still haven't, but meh...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I hate to figure out what's the *best* of anything...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
music, my computer, net access, my best mates, food, air :p
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Wow, if anyone saw this before this edit, it must've been really confusing... it seems like OkCupid changed the titles of these boxes... in terms of an actual answer, I think about whatever comes to mind, which is a lot of things, but really often politics, books and literature, science, music, languages, cooking, and religion.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There isn't really a typical Friday night for me, it's either out with people I know from uni or in watching TV with my fiancée.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
hrm.... hmmmmmm... I've been in a couple of MFF 3-somes. I'm open to alternative relationship formats. Umm... Well, I have several kinks, some relatively common, some less so. I'll talk about the former much more readily than the latter...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You feel like it!