Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SamHC2

62 M Arcata, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:59pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Native American, White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a romantic artiste with a sharp, witty, ironic sense of humor --a "fireplace and wine" kind of guy.
I've been a gourmet cook -- at home in the kitchen, and when camping outdoors.
My favorite off-road vehicles are horses.

What I look for in a woman is her attitude, character, and brains.
Attitude is more important than looks.

Age doesn't matter to me -- health matters, including a healthy sexual appetite. (By health I mean resistance to disease or injury, and strong enough to do whatever one likes to.)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living happily ever after -- one moment at a time!
Working enough to be debt-free and retirement-flush.
Singing, playing, traveling, loving life, and writing.
I enjoy theatre, concerts, movies, cultural festivals, eating out, dining in, camping, fishing, hiking, and singing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Problem solving. Communicating. Writing. Organizational development. Fundraising. Public relations. Overcoming adversity, and helping others overcome adversity.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've never seen myself through someone else's eyes....
Probably my eyes, and my aura.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books about self-improvement, consciousness-raising, parapsychology, and politics. I recently started rebuilding my library with the works of Carl Jung, Eric Fromm, Bucky Fuller, Jiddu Krishnamurti, Samuel Beckett, Hermann Hesse, Albert Hoffman, Alan Watts, Baba Ram Dass, Stanislav Grof, Carlos Castaneda, et. al.
Movies:E.T., What Dreams May Come, The Big Lebowski, Lonesome Dove.
Musical theater, local concerts, stand-up comedy. Primarily in my area, but also at OSF, and in SF & LA, and on Broadway.
I sing in two local choirs, tinker on my piano, and have played woodwinds and percussion.
My favorite cuisines are creole, cajun, French, Mexican and Italian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Beanie & Cecil, my two rescued dachshunds, who have been a "married couple" for 12 years.
2. The Redwoods of Humboldt County -- my spiritual siblings.
3. Performing music.
4. Watching the sun set in the Pacific ocean from my rear deck.
5. Cosmic consciousness, paranormal experiences, and self-actualization.
6. My Spirit Guides.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How much I'd like to meet someone who is capable of transcending limitations to keep growing in life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
None of my nights are typical.
I enjoy concerts and theatre most.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Will only be admitted in private...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 40–99
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You resonate with what I've written here, and are interested in meeting in person -- not carrying on a long time on the computer or phone.