Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


37 Scottsdale, AZ Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 29-45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 8:30pm
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
6' 1" (1.86m)
Body Type
Christianity but it’s not important
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
English (Fluently), Dutch (Fluently), German (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Latter day renaissance man and world traveler, good at many things, but the love life has been fleeting. It's self-inflicted -- I consciously chose to see the world and move around the country frequently after my undergrad. I've lived in eight other cities (Denver, Houston, Milwaukee, Charleston, Raleigh, Pittsburgh, Austin and Vegas for a brief, regrettable while).

I open doors and pull out chairs for ladies, which apparently makes me too nice of a guy. I'm well-educated and well-read, but not a complete bore, because I tell great jokes and stories.

INTJ on the Myers-Briggs, and Mensa member. The latter was off a bar bet.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I troubleshoot and consult. It's hit the point now where I can enjoy the results of working hard the past few years. I work my own hours, take about 10 weeks of vacation a year, and don't miss the corporate, backstabbing politics I had in a previous life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Fixing and building things, whether it's repairing a cabinet or building a shed from scratch.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My inquisitive personality, laconic wit, and steel-grey eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - anything out of the Greatest 100. My favorite author is James Ellroy. Don Quixote is my favorite book.

Movies - I'm up for most things, and enjoy movie trivia. I support a Constitutional Amendment barring Adam Sandler from making more movies.

Shows - I killed cable five years ago, and never looked back; there are a few shows I catch on iTunes or Amazon. At the risk of having my man license revoked, I get really bored sitting and watching an NFL game (or three) on Sunday.

Music - Blues, jazz, classic rock. I do have a preset for classical in the car, mostly when I need to decompress.

Food - Japanese, Cuban, Mexican, and French.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Hot sauce
Friends and family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Visiting other countries and seeing new things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Relaxing and getting ready for the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I found an error in a display at the Smithsonian a few years ago, and actually received a thank you from the museum for pointing it out and providing research.

I also once won a dirty joke contest in the UK with two jokes to spare.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you have a level head, haven't been subjected to restraining orders, use correct spelling and grammar, and have ambition in life. I get along better with people who are outgoing.

If you do message, please send something more substantive than "hi, how are you?"

One minor note - I have no issue with someone with children from a prior relationship. However if you have no children, but pets that you refer to as children, please seek psychiatric help immediately.